We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best chicken cacciatore ever!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duffer's Tavern

Duffer's Tavern
Ranked #25 of 63 Restaurants in Glen Mills
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best chicken cacciatore ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband is stingy with compliments and he loved, loved, loved the Saturday night special at Duffers. My aunt thoroughly enjoyed her burger and my fish and chips were reminiscent of Florida. Drinks were generously sized and reasonably priced. We like it so much, we returned the following night since we were in town for a weekend woodcarving show. Fun location big on beer selection ... casual and sports fan friendly ... we'd return when we are in the area again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MargaritaMom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great spot to catch the game and a bite to eat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Duffer's is a very casual and friendly bar and restaurant. With lots of flat screen TV's, my husband and I like to go, grab a bite to eat and watch whatever game happens to be on. The bartenders are attentive and fun and the food has always been consistent and properly priced.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lindas6665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitman,NJ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Pub Food & Brews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Nice spot for a couple of beers and a burger. Service and Food always good. Good place to hang out after playing Glen Mills.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank dabirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“higher expectations”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Great atmosphere, good location, BAD food. I had hoped for better meals since all the reviews I read were raving about the food, I gave it a few tries and each time was left feeling that the food was simply not good. This is a great place to watch any Philly sports event and they do have an awesome outdoor seating area, just eat prior to coming!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Bar & Grill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

When you want a menu that has something for everyone AND a full bar this is your place. Tasty options, not bad on the drink prices. It is pretty quiet and nice for lunch and such and it gets louder come dinner/late night so it really has a variety for all.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hollie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffer's Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Duffer's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing