We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, good food”

McKenzie Brew House
Reserve with OpenTable
McKenzie Brew House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 67 Restaurants in Glen Mills
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good food”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stopped in after a visit to Longwood Gardens. Good beer selection. We had the 202 Pale Ale and the Altbier. My wife thoroughly enjoyed the beet salad. I loved the steak tacos. Great menu. The bartender was friendly and helpful. Many TVs to watch sports. Wish this restaurant was closer to where we live and it would be a regular stop.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baldziggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    51
    26
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware, USA
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good beers, great buffet for event”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Came here for a special event. Beer selection is good. The Altbier was a favorite of mine. We had a buffet dinner that included the tastiest salmon I have ever eaten. It had a bit of a citrus flavor and was just delightful. Would return for dinner sometime.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St. Lucie, FL
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice choice of beers”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

The parking lot is small for the volume of patrons that the restaurant will hold. Each had a different brew. All were tasty. Had the sliders which were tasty. There were quite a few things that we would have liked to try. Check out the daily specials before making your final decision.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PSLCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great lunch place!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great sandwiches, burgers, and salads! Perfect place to meet for lunch. Good service and never rushes.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank brandywinelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“If your here for the beer, it's an allstar!!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My ratings pretty much sum it up. The food is great, with plenty of seating in a fairly cleaned dining area. We had the fondue, which was quite good, although I personally didn't taste the whiskey in it-- no big deal, though. I got one of their dinner salads which l also enjoyed. My only nit pik about this place was our waitress seemed to come off as nonchalant, but it just may have been because they were busy. Overall, I had a good experience here, my boyfriend enjoys the beer sampler very much-- I would recommend this place for lovers of beer & food pairings-- as they seem to do a good job with that!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanaMae91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McKenzie Brew House also viewed

 
Glen Mills, PA
 

Been to McKenzie Brew House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing