We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Grace Winery
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sentinel Motel(West Chester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brinton Hotel(West Chester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
105
19
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
19
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housethe cottagesb bbed and breakfastmarble bathroomgrounds are gorgeousla portafarm animalsbeautiful place to staynext morningjacuzzi tuboatmealpropertyloungedprivacyodorroomy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 129 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2011

What a great experience it was to stay at Sweetwater Farm, not only is it the most wonderfully relaxing and beautiful place to stay, but you are treated so well by the knowledgeable and friendly staff.
It is a winery and bed and breakfast, and there is a tasting room in the barn.
This place is elegance and style all the way, without losing sheer comfort. I stayed in the William Penn room, very comfortable bed with great quality sheets and bedding. Blissful.
Breakfast the next morning was divine.
The only downside.... I had to leave.
Chris, Farrell & Sean - wonderful hosts!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

My parents, husband, and I spent 3 relaxing days at this lovely farm. My husband and I stayed in the Garden room- a small but bright and airy room with a view of the yard, pasture, and pool. My parents stayed in the Dormer room, which included a desk and sitting area. Guests in the Dormer room must remain vigilant to avoid making unintended contact with the sloping ceiling when rising from the chairs in the sitting area. Both the Garden room and Dormer room are located in the pre-Revolutionary War (1734) portion of the farm house.

One of the highlights of each day, after waking up for an early morning walk around the farm's 50 acres or a workout in the fitness room, is the wonderful breakfast served on the back patio. The staff members who serve the breakfast are warm, friendly, and helpful people who invite guests to challenge the chef by making special culinary requests.

Sweetwater Farm is heaven to bookworms like me and my family. An eclectic assortment of books can be found in the guestrooms and common areas of the farmhouse. Guests and visitors to the farmhouse will also notice books, photos, and memorabilia related to the late Princess Grace of Monaco. Grace Kelly was the aunt of the owners of Sweetwater Farm.

Grace Winery (also named after Grace Kelly) opened on the grounds of the farm just a few years ago but it's already producing a surprisingly tasty wine. Guests are invited to make themselves at home in all common areas of the house, including the kitchen. We located a corkscrew and ice bucket in the kitchen and ventured outside to enjoy the bottle of wine we had purchased at the winery. Cicadas provided a harmonious background to our conversation- a lovely way to wrap up a beautiful day.

We've already made reservations for next summer. We'll be staying in the Greenhouse cottage. Next summer can't arrive soon enough!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cape_May_Mermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

The room was wonderful and the bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever had in a hotel. The bathroom was clean and modern and had high quality toiletries. They were very accommodating to our pet and our room had a large, private deck outside. The breakfast was good and they have other amenities we didn't have time to use - pool, fitness room, disc golf, etc. We were within 15 minutes of West Chester restaurants and had a fabulous dinner. All in all, a relaxing, comfortable, quiet stay. We will definitely keep them in mind for future trips in the Philadelphia area.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with your pet, the Herb Cottage is perfect!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEBRandBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We love this place! We are going again in a few weeks for our fifth time. The Greenhouse is gorgeous, the Hideaway and Master are also favorites. The food is great. Innkeepers are wonderful. Far enough away but close to all conveniences. Spotless always.

Room Tip: Cottages are great, Master in the main building also wondeful
  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radius65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

spent 3 nites at the inn- 2 couples . we had the caldweel room and our friends had the georgian room across the hall. both were in the newer addition to the main house ( 1800s).

room was fine- not the biggest or smallest but vey clean. bathroom was large and shower pressure was good.

2 minor issues-

1. cannot control a/c from the rooms in the main house- the a/c is central.so our first nite the room was quite warm. i mentioned it to the innkeeper the next morning and they did make the central a/c cooler for the next 2 nites.

2. no fridge in room- although the inn did allow us to store some things in the inn's fridge.

the grounds were beautiful- lots of old trees and lovely flowers. the pool was functioning but cold.

breakfasts were tasty and the servers were so friendly. they also had sangria out around 5ish daily and some sort of dessert item out most nites, complimentary.

location was fine- really quiet area but a 15 mi nute drive to some of the local attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank z235e49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews