We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, great ambience, great food.”

Terrain Garden Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Terrain Garden Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 67 Restaurants in Glen Mills
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rt. 322
Description: Terrain Cafe celebrates the cycle of the seasons and the bounty of the land. Using hand-selected local produce, meats, seafood, and dairy products, we take pride in creating seasonal menus using hand selected local produce, meats & dairy products at their peak of freshness, from farmers we know and trust. Our bright, open spaces reflect the beauty of nature, complementing a menu and experience created in collaboration with James Beard Award-winning Chef Marc Vetri and the Vetri Family team.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great location, great ambience, great food.”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The hot bread they serve was hotly contested over. It smelled and tasted delicious especially to our hungry family group. And! guess what, they brought more. The scope of the menu satisfied all our diverse tastes. and what was served up was delicious with us all sharing saying "Heh you gotta try this" it was a memorable experience one we will repeat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    81
    38
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing Dinner and its a BYOB”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

This was a disappointing meal. Our server was pleasant and very engaged with us during our meal. That was the highlight. The baby green salad was very disappointing and barely resembled the menu description. It also included some very bitter greens. The New York strip was fair although tough. This is a BYOB so make sure to bring what you'd like to drink. We won't be returning.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richboro, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An Incredible Find”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Out shopping and needed a [lace to eat. Did a lookup, and saw this place - landscaping, garden supplies, and a restaurant. Thought we'd give it a try. It was mostly booked with reservations - always a good sign. We had to wait - but we got to browse - it's a cool place worth the visit, even if you don't eat.

Anyway - I got venison, wife got chicken, daughter got pork chops. We also got the cheese plate appetizer. We shared food - it was that good. Best we've had in a long time.

If you are looking for a nice meal, with excellent service, in an incredible environment, eat here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mfrede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance and delicious food, pricey”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

A lovely place for a meal especially if it is for a special occasion. Great bread baked in a flower pot to start you off. Terrific butters, fresh flavors on all seasonal dishes. Service is attentive and knowledgable. it can get really busy so sometimes the wait for a table is long.
Unfortunately, Terrain is overpriced. Cannot say it was worth the expense.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Options4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food, but at a Price”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The ambience and food were really great, but at a price of $65 for brunch for two, it obviously came at a price! As other reviewers have noted, it is a very casual and relaxed atmosphere sitting in the greenhouse area and the service was great.

My girlfriend ordered the Mushroom & Leek Quiche and I ordered the Fennel Crusted Yellowfin Tuna. But before the entrees arrived, we were presented with a complimentary bread that was baked in a flower pot with some type of maple butter. The bread was delicious...very warm, light and fluffy.

The chef recommends that Fennel Crusted Yellowfin Tuna be served medium rare, but I asked for it to be on the rare side. That is how it was prepared and the portion of tuna was more than generous. The tuna was absolutely delicious and the salad that it came over was simply awesome. My girlfriend did not think that the Mushroom & Leek Quiche was as good as my tuna entree, as the quiche came out barely lukewarm, as if it had been sitting a while.

Pricey, but good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gph0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrain Garden Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Terrain Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing