We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel(Glen Mills)(Great Value!)
$130
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sentinel Motel(West Chester)(Great Value!)
$80
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brinton Hotel(West Chester)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveler rating
358
179
54
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
179
54
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslongwood gardenstexas roadhousechick filstate farmcomplimentary breakfastpool and hot tubthe breakfast arearestaurants and shoppingchadds fordfamily reunionconvenient locationyogurtfront desk stafffitness centerclean roomswould stay againchecking in
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 622 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The Hampton Inn Staff at Chadds Ford will make your stay there worthwhile. Their breafast was great all three days... sometimes hotels give you a good breakfast one day and not so good the next... this Hampton Inn had hot items well done all three days i was there. Rooms were clean and beds were most comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! I am delighted to pass on your positive comments to our housekeeping, front desk, and breakfast staff! We will look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Very clean and quiet. Breakfast that was supplied was delicious. The hot bar in the lobby that is available 24hrs a day was such a nice perk. Staff were very polite and helpful. Would recommend this place to anyone. Totally worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rebekah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you, for such a positive review of both our staff, and the hotel’s facilities! The 24-hour coffee, tea, and hot chocolate are great amenities during the colder months – and we’re glad to hear you took advantage! We have passed on your positive comments regarding our staff, and are glad they were able to be of assistance during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is one of the best Hampton Inn's that I've stayed at. It was an outstanding experience, very clean, friendly staff and a reasonable rate. There are many restaurants located very close to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank HydroKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for saying we are one of the best Hampton’s that you have experienced! We are both proud to be in the top ranking hotels, and glad that you continue to stay at Hampton Inns! We’ll look forward to seeing you again, and hope you have safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Our stay was very nice. The hotel and room was very clean. The staff was very helpful. The only problem was the pillows were not that great. Perfect for stacking up and watching TV but not for sleeping. (But than I am very particular when it comes to pillows.) :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

We are glad that our hotel was able to maintain Hampton’s wonderful reputation of Fresh & Clean bedding for every guest! Thank you for letting us know about the pillows, we’ll be sure to check on the quality and quantity to ensure we are providing the best of amenities to all travelers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

They , the Staff , each and everyone , that I had contact with were very helpful and Cheery . The Accomadations were clean , and everything was working . I didn't even have to go to the Front Desk to ask for more Towels ,or other things . This was for our stay , my Wife and I quite pleasant . Many times in Other Hotels ,towels are minimal , or undersized . The towels were large enough I felt , Wow , I really can get dry after a shower with only one towel . The Mattress felt soft , but firm enough you didn't feel like you were sinking , also enough pillows . I would definitely look for ,in any future travels for another Hampton Inn . This first time at this one ,definitely spoiled it for ever returning to my regular choices .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Our staff is very pleased to hear that you enjoyed all of the aspects of the hotel, our amenities, and staffing! We are proud to be a Hampton Inn & Suites hotel – and hope you will continue to visit our sister hotels in your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews