We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate, efficient, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Glen Mills
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Immaculate, efficient, comfortable”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

You know how you go into an otherwise nice property and you're in the bathroom and you see where paint has been chipped off or scuff marks .. or there's a minimal stain on a rug in the room. You know what I'm talking about. Well, this place lacked ANY noticeable blemishes. The room was simply immaculate. Though our stay was short, the other portions of the hotel we saw were perfectly maintained. The breakfast in the morning provided the usual range of food of high quality. Finally, check in was easy and efficient and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
It makes our day to see such happy guests after enjoying their stay at our hotel! We are so glad that you appreciated our staff's attention to detail and that the breakfast was just what you needed to have a great start to your day. We would love to see you again, and hope you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    164
    50
    17
    10
See reviews for
203
159
21
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

One definition of quality is consistent delivery of a known standard; if you agree with that then is this hotel provides a high quality product in that it is an archetypal Hamilton Inn. The room was clean, receptionists friendly, booking was correct, decent bed, tv and shower worked....nothing spectacular but Hamilton Inns aren't expensive so I don't expect bells and whistles! I would stay again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank IRT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We are glad to hear that everything went smoothly with your stay, and absolutely agree that our clean rooms and friendly staff are some of our best selling features! We at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford hope you'll also visit other Hampton Inn and Hampton Inn & Suites properties around the world and see all that we have to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

After a long and tiring drive and an evening filled with stressful meetings, I checked into this hotel close to midnight. The two young ladies at the front desk were engaging and check in was a breeze. My room was a spacious and tastefully designed. As advertised, the bedding was fresh and clean and the bed exceptionally comfortable. The bathroom sparkled.

After a great night's sleep, I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Most hotels now provide a hot breakfast. It is usually a version of the ubiquitous do it yourself waffles and instant oatmeal. This one actually had a hot entree, scrambled eggs and turkey sausage in addition to the waffles, cold cereal, assorted pastries and breads, fruit, yogurt, hot and cold beverages.It was actually quite tasty and I appreciated the variety. The breakfast attendant was a friendly young woman who kept the breakfast area spotless and the food and drink containers filled.

Although tucked behind a restaurant in a plaza, this hotel is easy to locate. There is ample (free) parking. There is complimentary wi fi, a business center, gym and small store. There is no restaurant in the hotel but plenty of decent ones nearby. The hallways are well lit adding to a sense of security.

This hotel epitomizes the best this chain has to offer. Every staff member I encountered was genuinely friendly and pleasant. They took cleanliness to the next level. It wasn't just clean, it was immaculate. I felt that I was valued and as a result, will most definitely return. Well done.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Molga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us! Our staff was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed all of your interractions with our staff and that you were well rested and well fed for your travels! We hope you'll continue to be a loyal Hampton and Hilton customer and that we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The staff were warm, welcoming, and extremely helpful. Nice selection on the complimentary breakfast bar. I loved the roominess of the suite, and was pleased to see both a refrigerator and microwave in addition to the coffeemaker. The only issue I had was the slightly too springy (for me) mattress, otherwise, thumbs up across the board.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coynerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful compliments regarding our staff, breakfast, and overall hotel! We are happy to hear that the King Studio Suite was a good fit during your stay, and welcome you to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed in a room with one King size bed... it was an adequate sized room with a spacious bathroom! The only downside to the room was that there was no closet or hanging space (there were plenty of drawers) but seeing as if this was only a one night stay I definitely did not mind. The hotel staff were very nice and breakfast was pretty delicious. Because of losing an hour of sleep, everyone staying at the hotel seemed to be down eating breakfast at the same time so it was hard finding a table and had to wait for more eggs... but overall, it was a very nice and clean hotel, and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVogt990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Our King rooms are one of my favorite room types, and you are absolutely correct that the spacious feel of these rooms is a great feature! We do want you to know that the closet is positioned behind the full length mirrored door in the entryway – we would never ask you to give-up hanging space to stay with us! Thank you for your patience as our staff dealt with the crowds on Sunday morning, and we are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our delicious breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This was the second time we stayed here for the DVHL playoffs, and we had a great time. Large pool for the kids, with a small hot tub. Walls are insulated well, because there wasn't any noise from the hallway. WiFi, coffee, and the Continental breakfast were free. The breakfast is very good. They had choices for even the pickiest eater, and a waffle maker that the kids enjoyed using. The fitness room looks out to the pool, and has quality equipment. Large, modern elevators. The hotel does not have a bar, so remember to bring your own adult beverages.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinnycl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We love hosting teams from Ice Works & Ice Line and are very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy all of the hotel’s amenities again this year. We hope that you were able to take advantage of the lobby area for some relaxation in the evenings; we know it is a popular gathering place and encourage you to hang out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Booked a king non-smoking suite and ended up in a handicap equipped room. Not a problem, just wasn't expecting it. Room was clean and neat. Mattress felt old...not one of the better Hampton mattresses I've ever slept on. Overall hotel decor was neat and clean, but I did notice that the carpeting on the ground floor near the elevator needed a good steam cleaning.

Oh, and I almost forgot this...when we arrived to check-in, two clerks were sitting at the front desk. The young man there very politely took care of completing the necessaries (signing us in and giving us keys), but the other lady sitting at the front desk just steadily pushed a box of kettle corn into her mouth as if she were a starving linebacker. She ate the whole time we were there. So...my thoughts on this....if she was off duty then she shouldn't been out front where guests can see her eating and if she was on duty then there's no excuse for eating out front....EVER!!!! The other little thing is neither of them said "enjoy your stay" and/or "elevators can be found down the hallway and to the right". Useful information to people staying in rooms above the first floor. We actually went the wrong way and one of the other hotel guests sent us in the right direction.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PenGwennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed your room and do apologize if handicap accessible was not your expectation. I would like to apologize for the level of service you experienced during check in, and the staff's behaviors. This is not typical of our staff and it will be addressed immediately to ensure all guests are given a proper welcome to our hotel. We hope you will join us again if you are in the area, and we would love your continued loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Mills
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
367 reviews
8.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
Address: 40 State Farm Dr, Glen Mills, PA 19342-1075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Glen Mills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Glen Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chadds Ford
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford Hotel Glen Mills
Hampton Inn Chadds Ford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing