We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton Inn - very clean, good svc, decent comp breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Glen Mills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hampton Inns are great for youth sports team trips - best part of the deal is that they set up a private web site for your team's block of rooms so that each family can make its own reservation on its own credit card. Very simple for the team manager. This Hampton was very clean, in good upkeep, had good service. Breakfast was crowded from 8-9am, and typical complimentary fare, which is perfect for the rate. This hotel's lobby, which doubled as the breakfast room, was open for use for socializing, nice for team parents to get together after player curfew.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thanks so much for letting us know the amenities that worked for you! The POG (Personalized Online Group Page) is a great feature courtesy of Hilton and I’m glad to hear you enjoyed it as well. We hope to see you again in the future, and keep your eye out for continued improvements to our lobby and breakfast area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 588 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

My sister, brother, and I were traveling to this area to attend a family party, and needed a place to stay overnight. I originally assumed that this hotel would exceed our budget, since this is a very pricey area. I figured a Hampton Inn here would be "too" expensive. Well, was I ever surprised! A room at another chain hotel nearby (which is normally budget priced at less than the Hampton brand) was $134 for a basic hotel room with 2 double (not even queen) beds. By contrast, this Hampton had a large 2-room suite available for only about $30 more. The suite had 2 queen beds, 2 bathrooms, a sofa bed, 2 TVs, frig, microwave, coffeemaker, etc. It was perfect for the three of us traveling together. And the price was a great deal. This hotel is fairly new, clean, with efficient, friendly staff. Great pool and hot tub, very good hot breakfast. I called ahead to see if we could get an early check-in, and it was no problem. Am planning to return to this hotel in the near future with my husband and kids for a weekend getaway!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BirdyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! The two room suite is a fabulous room with the mini-refrigerator and microwave in the living room and is very popular with families staying with us! We hope you'll stay with us again soon, the indoor pool and hot tub are especially nice during these cold winter months!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed at this Hampton Inn with my mom, sister and 12 year old son. We chose Hampton Inn due to our previous experiences with the chain hotel. When we arrived, it was late. The front desk was rude and the girls working didn't seem to want to be bothered. After a long day of travel, it definitely wasn't a welcoming environment. When we got to the room, we thought there had been a mistake. The room was TINY. We normally don't have any issues sleeping four in a Hampton Inn room, however, this was the exception. It was dark, older looking and the room was awkward with large unnecessary furniture. The furniture was bulky and took up space-it was not even functional. It was clean, but a little run down. The pool is indoors and is very small. The breakfast was okay, very small selection, however I assume it is due to the location. The location was okay, but a little difficult to get to when coming from a certain direction. The hotel is situated very close to a State Farm headquarters and the traffic in the earlier mornings was awful! There is a Chick-fil-A within walking distance (it closes fairly early), and a Texas Roadhouse. Overall, it was just okay. I guess I was expecting more. I can't rate this hotel anything but average. I will say that the staff did get friendly as the staff went on-we were lucky enough not to see the younger gals that checked us in for the rest of our trip.

Room Tip: Don't expect the normal size and functionality of a normal Hampton Inn. They are small! Try to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaci01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. However, I would like to apologize for the level of service you experienced during check in. This is not typical of our staff and it will be addressed. We hope you will come visit us in the future. We would love to have you and your family again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

our entire family spent the weekend at the hampton inn in glen mills. we had been invited to a wedding at the tyler aboretum and the inn was one of two choices for out of town guests.
i was so impressed with the quality of everything! The rooms were comfortable and very clean....
the beds and bedding, the bathroom, the airconditioning and heating....all excellent.
breakfast was a lovely surprise.....eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, fruit, pastries....all served in a
large, comfortable room. the people at the front desk were fantastic....especially craig.
this is a man who clearly loves people and does his job with style and enthusiasm. bravo!
all in all, a great experience!

Room Tip: our family was spread out all over the hotel.....everyone was happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxeym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you so much for letting us know that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay! We are proud to show our guests “Hamptonality” with each stay! Your kind words regarding the cleanliness and staff service have been passed on to our Housekeeping and Front Office Managers and are much appreciated! Have a wonderful 2013, and we hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is our favorite place to stay when visiting Longwood Gardens. We just love staying here because the staff is so helpful, friendly and really seem to like working there. This is our second time this year. I love that it's so CLEAN! Everything smells so fresh - sheets, towels, bathroom. The furniture and decor are very tasteful and updated.

Breakfast has a very nice selection of hot and cold foods. We love the waffle maker.

Location is close to restaurants, shopping malls, and movie theatres.

Our only wish is to have is a refrigerator/microwave in the room.

Room Tip: The suites are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripsrfun07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thanks for coming back again - hasn't Longwood Gardens been especially amazing this year? We're so glad to see familiar faces and are glad we have continued to meet your expectations. Ask the Front Desk about upgrading to a King Studio Suite or Two Queen Suite the next time you return, as these rooms feature the mini refrigerator and microwave you are interested in, as well as increased space in the guest room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a girls night out at the longwood gardens and stayed at this hotel. We were really pleased by the quality and the cleanness of the room and services. We arrived late and the receptionist was wonderful and despite that there was a group he checked us in immediately. Initially I had problems when trying to adjust the AC and called for advice. However we quickly figured it out. In less than 2 minutes, the front desk called back to check to see if the AC worked - this is 5 star service" Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastsidewestside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as your visit to Longwood Gardens! We will pass on your kind words regarding our staff, and are glad that we were able to rectify any confusion quickly. Have a great end of summer, and we hope you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel for a trip to Longwood Gardens. It is in a great location, is easy to find, and there are a lot of restaurants nearby. The front desk staff was extremely welcoming, friendly & helpful throughout our stay. The rooms were clean. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMC062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and your time in the Brandywine Valley! There are so many more great attractions in addition to Longwood Gardens, and we hope you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Mills
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
2.7 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
387 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
616 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford

Address: 40 State Farm Dr, Glen Mills, PA 19342-1075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Glen Mills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Glen Mills
Price Range: $123 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chadds Ford
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford Hotel Glen Mills
Hampton Inn Chadds Ford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing