We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ever Dependable Hampton Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Glen Mills
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Co
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ever Dependable Hampton Inns”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Hampton Inns has it down to a science - great check in experience, clean spacious rooms and the front desk staff is always friendly efficient and helpful. If there is a Hampton Inn where you are traveling you should definitely stay there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyleDenverCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to the Hampton Inn/Hampton Inn & Suites family of hotels! We appreciate your patronage and hope you will continue to support our brand in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    164
    50
    17
    10
See reviews for
203
159
21
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

My wife and I travel extensively. Internationally we frequently visit Europe, the Caribbean, and Mexico. We normally stay in 4 or 5 star hotels or high end B&B's on these trips. However while traveling by car in the U.S., we almost always stay at Hampton Inns. Our favorites include Staunton, VA.; West Youngstown, OH; and Elkhart, IN. However, our most favorite is the Chadds Ford, PA unit. We stay there regularly to visit our daughter and her family while their historic home is being renovated. We recently stayed a total of 7 nights because of some serious family issues. We had to check in and out several times due to changing circumstances and changed rooms to accommodate young grandchildren. Your staff handled this with the ultimate in professionalism and with great care. Not sure I learned everyone's name but Rebecca Good, the Assistant Front Office Manager and her staff including Courtney, Stacy, Gwendolyn(?), and Gary were all outstanding. In past visits the general manager and other assistant managers have ensured outstanding service.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ndcl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
As you are aware, we are more than happy to work with any guest to meet their needs and requests as best we are able. Thank you for taking the time to note our helpful staff, and we have forwarded this information on to the appropriate persons. We hope you will stay with us again when you come to visit your family, and encourage you bring the grandchildren to enjoy our indoor pool any time! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

From the lobby, to the halls, to the elevators, to the rooms; this hotel is well maintained. The property is everything you have come to expect from a typical modern Hampton Inn. The service was friendly and you can tell the staff enjoys being there and doing a good job. I've stayed at over 100 HIs in the past 5 years and this is one of the best.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elim664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind feedback regarding our hotel, I assure you that the staff was estatic to hear such wonderful remarks! We value all repeat travelers and hope you will chose to stay at our property again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanview, DE
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We've stayed here several times over the last few years. Always a pleasant experience. Rooms are very nice. Staff is helpful and friendly. Restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
We are so glad that you continue to stay with our property while in the Chadds Ford area! Getting to know repeat travelers via face and name is something that brings our staff great joy! We hope to see you again this spring and summer as area attractions open for the season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights while visiting relatives in the West Chester, PA area. I agree with the recent reviews that this Hampton Inn is more upscale than many in the chain. It is quiet and very clean. The hotel staff are friendly and handled check-in quickly and efficiently. We stayed in a king mini-suite and it had a mini-bar area with a comfortable sofa nearby.

My only critique is the comfort of the bed which we found to be a bit too firm for our liking.

There are a number of restaurants in the area including a Texas steakhouse and Chik-fil-A in the adjacent parking lot. Across the highway is a mini-mall with several additional restaurant choices and a small movie theatre.

This would be my first choice of where to stay when we visit again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 200 which was a King mini-suite. It was conveniently located at the end of the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyTraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the King Studio Suite during your stay! With the wet bar area, seating area, and larger space it is a popular option with travelers, and we are proud to offer it. We hope you will chose to stay with us again in the future, and we welcome you to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night over the Christmas weekend - had a good stay.

Positives (+) Check in desk staff were v friendly and helpful. the lobby decor/furniture looked spruced up/relatively new and in good shape -reminded me a bit of a Doubletree Hotel (dark brown tone). We enjoyed the beverage area and its wide tea selection. Room was clean. Bathroom had granite counters, had no bath tub- only shower. Clean pool and working jacuzzi. Good location near the Brandywine attractions - we visited Longwood Gardens on Christmas day (everything else is closed) which is about 7 min away. Restaurants are abundant in the neighborhood - we went to PF Changs which is very close. There's a Texas steakhouse in front of the property - also a chicken place (Chick-a-fils?) though we didn't go there. Target is also right there on Brandywine Pkwy - for any "oops, I forgot something" shopping needs.

Negatives (-) Not much to be concerned about. Had trouble with our room keys which had to be replaced twice as they wouldn't work or stop working(the desk staff were helpful in getting us new keys each time). Slight moldy smell in our room(I thought it smelled like mud and my husband said it smelled like mold).

The gym is small - no surprise as they are all usually pretty small - 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, 1 bike, plenty of yoga mats and weights.

The breakfast was from 6am-10am so if you wake up a bit late, they first clean up the waffle station, so you may miss out on the waffles -which happened to one family when we were there (they didnt seem very happy). The selection is okay/sufficient, if you get there in time (fruits, cereal, yogurts, hot oatmeal, bread selection, waffle station, warm food station had mini cheese omelettes and slightly overcooked frenchtoast sticks, coffee/tea/juice station) - no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myxz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us over the holidays, we do understand that some of the local attraction availability is a bit limited during this time. We are glad you enjoyed your guest room, our pool, and some local offerings. You are correct that the breakfast is cleaned up at 10am, and we do apologize if we had already disposed of something you were looking for! We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I stayed here on a weekend and found the hotel to be very clean and quiet. The design is very modern and the housekeeping staff obviously works very hard to keep the place this clean. Breakfast could be better - not many choices and one young lady running the breakfast area. She was trying to keep up with several college basketball teams staying at the hotel and other hotel guests. They had no black tea in the breakfast area - I asked and was told they had none in the hotel... that should not be the case (The manager should find a Costco). I would stay at this location again ... just make a mental note to pack some tea bags.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WVguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and have already passed your kind words on to our Housekeeping staff! Thank you so much for recognizing their hard work! It was a very busy weekend, so I do apologize that the breakfast area was packed, we did our best as always. Thank you for bringing to our attention the black tea, we do feature Bigelow products and will try to keep a better inventory of all varieties on hand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Mills
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
368 reviews
8.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
Address: 40 State Farm Dr, Glen Mills, PA 19342-1075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Glen Mills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Glen Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chadds Ford
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford Hotel Glen Mills
Hampton Inn Chadds Ford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing