We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality to the Maximum!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Girard B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 7, 2008

While traveling cross-country this summer, we had the joy of staying at this most charming bed & breakfast. We were so pleasantly surprised!

We arrived late, but were greeted eagerly by our host and offered a glass of wine to unwind from our road-weariness. What a thoughtful response! This B&B has been recently restored & decorated, while keeping the charm of it's era. Our hosts could not be kinder - we had a magnificient English style breakfast (a first for both of us) - cooked to perfection!

The accomodations were extremely comfortable & VERY clean!

I couldn't recommend a place more highly. My only regret - that we did have more time to stay longer - one night was not enough!! I hope to return to this area of the country in the future, and Four Creeks will definitely be on my list! This charming B&B is worth the trip & you couldn't ask for a nicer couple to accommodate you!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ArvadaTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2008

Shawn and Jeannie treated us royally. They offered so many extras. When we played cards they brought us ice water and glasses. We enjoyed the hot tub and fish pond. Everything was so clean. Breakfast was wonderful. I would highly recommend this B & B

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rainbowsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2008

A very English sort of place with a proper English tea consisting of wonderful sandwiches and sweets. Think of tiny éclairs filled with whipped cream, or Battenberg cake made of blocks of layer cake with apricot preserves between wrapped in Marzipan. Hosts make a big English breakfast too – tomatoes, bangers, toasts, home made granola and yogurt and fresh fruits for a big morning meal. A lovely garden with a Koi pond and a swing where you can read till dusk makes a pleasant afternoon. A well appointed room with a good mattress and plenty of hot water create a pleasant sleep. Pleasant and thoughtful innkeepers. Good value.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2008

We went to Four Creeks for my husbands birthday, he had never been to a B&B, and talks about nothing but going back (he actually already has reservations for us to go there for my birthday this summer). The house was immaculate, lots of stuff to do in the area, great rates and delicious food! What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank k80shog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2007

The stay was lovely...the house was jn perfect order with lots of character. The backyard was beautiful, especially the coy pond and waterfalls. Shawn is an excllent cook and Jeannie was a wonderful hostess. A perfect stay! Right off I-90 too!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wllstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blanchemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast

Address: 159 Main St E, Girard, PA 16417-1704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Girard
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Girard
Price Range: $107 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing