We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place”
Review of The Green Roof Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Girard
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Green Roof Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Girard
Certificate of Excellence
Apache Junction, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is our second year staying at The Green Roof Inn. We take a trip back to our home town in Girard PA to visit family and have made the Inn our place of residence while there for a week or more. What a great place the staff especially Ronda was so helpful and friendly. We had one of our worst airplane rides this past week and our luggage managed not to make it to Cleveland when we arrived at the airport but they assured us the luggage would be in our hands by that evening. So we drove the 90 minutes to The Green Roof Inn who were wanting for our arrival and when we go there we were greeted by Rhonda who had a big smile and welcome for us. Our room was one of the best we have stayed in, quiet had internet and a breakfast each morning. We needed ice one day for a outdoor event and it was free to us because we were staying there. Clean and a very nice size room, each day we had fresh linens. We would highly recommend the Inn to anyone traveling to PA for a visit the Inn is located just off of I-90 about a couple miles making it convenient for travelers or visitors to the area. Thanks to all the staff there for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable especially Rhonda who was so understanding about our situation regarding our luggage that first night we stayed there she was so helpful and caring to our situation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Green-Roof-Inn, Manager at The Green Roof Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. Your complements are appreciated greatly from the staff and especially Ronda. See you next time, Marie (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    27
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
41
28
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Ronda did a good job of getting us in,,plenty of room to park our boat with AC plug at each room to get the batteries charged. The hummingbird feeders were a nice touch. There is also a very nice rest/bar next door

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Green-Roof-Inn, Manager at The Green Roof Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. Your comments are appreciated. Thanks, Marie (Manager) and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Ronda was great! Older hotel, but nice and clean. If you like thick pillows, bring one with you. Breakfast offered. Internet available. In a prime spot for fishing. Quiet. Friendly. Restaurants that deliver.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StarTravelers2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Green-Roof-Inn, Manager at The Green Roof Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. Your comments are appreciated. Thanks, Marie (Manager) and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2013

my first stay at the hotel i would definitely would stay and recommend this hotel to any one, trust worthy, clean rooms kitchenette had everything need, very clean and comfortable had a basket ball court very thoughtful since ii was traveling with a child who loves basket ball, had continental breakfast, Rhonda was very friendly and very knowledgeable of what the area has to offer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Green-Roof-Inn, Manager at The Green Roof Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. Glad you had a good stay. Hope to see you again. Marie (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I would like to comment on what a nice stay we had at your hotel, the rooms are very spacious, the kitchenette was fantastic Rhonda was very kind and knowledgeable of what the area has to offer for recreational interests. We will definitely recommend your hotel to our friends,

Room Tip: ask for the room with the kitchenette its very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Green-Roof-Inn, Manager at The Green Roof Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. Hope to see you again. Thanks Marie (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a last minute getaway to Erie. It is about a 15-20 minute drive to Erie from the hotel. Love that they are pet friendly, had outdoor grassy area for the kids to play, had a continental breakfast, and that everyone was so friendly. There is no granite or plush carpeting, but it is very clean and comfortable and exceeded my expectations. There were plenty of towels, hand soap, dish soap, coffee, etc. The beds were comfortable. What a nice vacation. We ended up staying longer than we had planned. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Green-Roof-Inn, Manager at The Green Roof Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our motel. Hope to see you again. Thanks Marie (Manager) Also a thank you from Joyce !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Rhonda did a great job looking after all our needs. my only complaint would be the broadloom. We were there for the Memoriol Day weekend the Green roof Inn The members or the Girard American Legion made our trip great.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. Rhonda is very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Green-Roof-Inn, Manager at The Green Roof Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our motel. Hope to see you again. Thanks Marie (Manager) Also a thank you from Ronda!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Girard
9.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Edinboro
240 reviews
17.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
14.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 38 in Erie
227 reviews
14.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
17.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#6 of 38 in Erie
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Roof Inn

Property: The Green Roof Inn
Address: 8790 Meadville Rd, Girard, PA 16417-9228
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Girard
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Girard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and helpful staff. Ironing boards, irons, hair dryers available at front desk. Free ice for our guests. Call anywhere from your room with no extra charge. We have 29 spacious, ground level, comfortable rooms including 6 kitchenettes and 4 apartments all set in a quiet, country setting. We are conveniently located on Meadville Rd (PA Route 18), 2-miles south of I-90 Exit 9. Great restaurants (Crowley's Restaurant next door), golf courses, shops and convenience stores are nearby.Frequent guests are anglers, hunters, contractors, soccer players, kennel club members, and of course, I-90 travelers. We are only 15 minutes from Erie Pa, mid-way between Cleveland, OH and Buffalo NY and are only 4 miles from Albion PA. We do appreciate all the people that take the time to give us a review of their stay with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Green Roof Hotel Girard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing