We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gardners
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Creek Campground
Reviewed June 7, 2013

If you are looking for a nice clean campground this is the place. Bathrooms and showers are clean and the staff works hard at keeping them that way. They have a nice virety of sites and some that are right along the creek. On the weekends the have plenty to do for kids and folks of all ages. Pool is clean. There is also a lot of stuff near by like hiking Pole Steeple.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ptdfrs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 44 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and I camped during one of our first outings with a new RV. We found the campgrounds to be clean and well maintained, even in pre-season. The staff was very accomadating and helpful. As new campers, we experienced a couple of glitches with our new trailer and two different staff members went out of their way to help and offer advice. The sites on the creek were great, and very large. Plan to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

It was a clean campground with a nice stream to play in since the pool was closed because the power was out (July 2012)
We did not find the owners friendly - as a matter of fact their children which help run the place were rude. These people were most accomadating to their permies (regulars) however they were only interested in $ when it came to out of towners. No Recommended

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Camping alongside of a creek was fun and very relaxing. The only bad thing about it was there was only one restroom and it was on the other side of the creek. Not normally a problem but when you're camping next to a burbling brook, waking up in the morning can get a little...urgent.

I'm actually thinking of purchasing a camping toilet for the next time I'm camping there.

The pool was nice although closed when we got there. It was close to Gettysburg and Lancaster and had everything I could possible need in the nearby town. The only thing it was not close to was Allentown for the Weird Al concert, but we were not really planning to go to that. It caught us by surprise on the radio and we shifted some of our plans to go and see it.

Had we known about that in advance we might have picked a more central campground.

But other than that it was a good stay.

Pros: Well stocked camp store even during the off season, ice cream was yummy, the brook was lovely to go to sleep next to and the nearby town had everything one could possibly need in an emergency.

Cons: Only one bathhouse which was a bit of a distance to get to from the creek-side sites.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skruddgemire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We camped at Mountain Creek Campground and just loved it. Our sites were on the creek and were very large! We actually put our motorhome across the site. The site was shaded and went right down to the creek. We could sit there and watch the children go tubing down the creek. The children had a blast! There were activities for them to participate and they loved the playground and swimming pool. One night they had a movie on a big screen at the swimming pool. You could swim in the water and watch the movie. They also had a hay wagon ride through the campground. The camp store was well stocked and the prices were reasonable.

We were on a site that was only water & electric but they had 3 dump stations on your way out. They also had a honeywagon that would come to your site for a fee. The sites were reasonably priced. There were some sites that were around the pole building. They were close to each other. There are many sites that are nice and big. We will visit this campground again!

I didn't give it 5 stars was because of the sites around the pole building being too close and the tent area was under water in spots after a rain.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GerriDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We've been up there this last memorial day weekend. The place is really crowded, not clean (to say the least), and had the worst customer service. The women in the office was horrible, just an old bitter unfriendly person and never heard of customer service. I bought an item that wasn't working at their store, she wouldn't accept it back 5 minutes later. This people never heard of cleaning once in a while. Poor. You should be a shame ...

The area is beautiful and there are many other places to stay out there, including quite a few campgrounds. Do yourselves a favor and find another place to stay at

Room Tip: Stay away ! Bad place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dan79_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Although we requested Water, Sewage, and Electric the only sites this campground offers with all three of those features is around a pole building. This pole building had activities at different times of the day. You could hear everything from the building at your campsite. I would have loved having a site along the creek away from the building. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were a whole different story. They are in need of major repairs, thankfully we had a bathroom in our camper! They were not clean and were outdated. I would stay here again only if I could get a spot along the creek!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaciNJustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mountain Creek Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Creek Campground

Address: 349 Pine Grove Rd, Gardners, PA 17324-8817
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gardners
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Gardners
Number of rooms: 200

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing