We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Comfortable, Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stoltzfus Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Gap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is THE place to stay in Lancaster. The room was beautiful, the bedding was so comfortable (I am now trying to convince my husband to get better bedding at our house, we were spoiled here). Everything was clean and I had fun reading about the history of the property while my husband enjoyed talking to friends and just relaxing. To top off the fantastic weekend was the delicious breakfast. I normally am not a "breakfast person" but ate every last morsel Sam and Ginger prepared and went back for seconds. They not only know how to cook but to host and help with any questions you may have. You will be treated like royalty and enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank weaves18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 203 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

We've been to many B&B's before and I have to say we were delighted with our stay at the Fassitt Mansion! The character of the home, as well as the warmth of the hosts, and the delicious breakfast was remarkable. We will definitely go back again!

Room Tip: All rooms were clean and well kept. We stayed in the 'Master's Chambers' which was spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The house is beautiful. The rooms are great and the beds are very comfortable. It was a nice warm stay on a cold January night. The breakfast was unbelievable. I also got a tour of the Carriage House which is an unbelievable place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Five friends and I stayed at this amazing bed and breakfast for a two nights. We had an fantastic time. The house was welcoming and tastefully decorated, the beds were so comfortable, and the food was absolutely scrumptious. These combined with the great coffee and warm hospitality make for an unforgettable stay. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I had a wonderful 2 night stay at this bed & breakfast. Sam & Ginger were wonderful hosts. The room was beautiful as well as the rest of the house. The breakfasts that Ginger served us were delicious, (especially LOVED her bread!). Also loved the coffee and tea selection available to guests 24 hours. I would definitely recommend it to all of my friends!!! Thanks for the great weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank del2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is the place you come home to. The place you relax, share your day with friends, sleep sound and safe. This is the place where friends gather in the morning for breakfast, laugh and talk about their lives, hopes and dreams. We have never stayed at a B&B that brought us such warmth and happiness the moment we arrived. Ginger and Sam are the most gracious, warm , friendly innkeepers on the planet. The sign as you walk in says Enter as strangers Leave as friends. Its an understatement you leave as family. If you don't stay here you have missed out on the best B&B ever.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We made reservations to celebrate our 56th wedding anniversary in June at the Stoltzfus B & B. Upon entering we noticed a sigh which read "YOU ENTER AS STRANGERS BUT LEAVE AS FRIENDS" .Little did we know the depth of truth in that sign. When we met Ginger and Sam for the first time it was obvious the sign was not just a piece of wood with lettering,it was really true. We were warmly welcomed, and made feel at home in a very comfortable room. The breakfast was fantastic.
Needless to say when we decided to visit the Lancaster area again in October there was no doubt where we wanted to stay. Our second visit was a duplicate of the first. We truly consider Ginger and Sam special friends who have a great B & B

Richard and Rosanne Phillips
Centreville, Md.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gap
10 mi away
Artist's Inn and Gallery
Artist's Inn and Gallery
#1 of 1 in Terre Hill
437 reviews
19.2 mi away
Brownstone Colonial Inn
Brownstone Colonial Inn
#1 of 3 in Reinholds
245 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hurst House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
15.3 mi away
The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast
21.4 mi away
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoltzfus Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoltzfus Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6051 Old Philadelphia Pike, Route 340, Gap, PA 17527-9798 (Formerly Across The Way Fassitt Mansion B & B)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Gap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gap
Price Range: $114 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stoltzfus Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet haven in Amish country, Lancaster County. While taking in all that come to see in Lancaster County, let the Innkeepers give you insight to this enchanting place and its surroundings. The Bed & Breakfast boasts character that rarely seen including original masonry, 12 foot ceilings, 11 foot doors, crown molding & the original hardwood floors. Learn about it's history in the Underground Railroad as well as the Amish who live among us as friends and family. Join the rest of the guests for a full hot breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Stoltzfus Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing