We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Is The Place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stoltzfus Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Gap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is the place you come home to. The place you relax, share your day with friends, sleep sound and safe. This is the place where friends gather in the morning for breakfast, laugh and talk about their lives, hopes and dreams. We have never stayed at a B&B that brought us such warmth and happiness the moment we arrived. Ginger and Sam are the most gracious, warm , friendly innkeepers on the planet. The sign as you walk in says Enter as strangers Leave as friends. Its an understatement you leave as family. If you don't stay here you have missed out on the best B&B ever.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 203 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

We made reservations to celebrate our 56th wedding anniversary in June at the Stoltzfus B & B. Upon entering we noticed a sigh which read "YOU ENTER AS STRANGERS BUT LEAVE AS FRIENDS" .Little did we know the depth of truth in that sign. When we met Ginger and Sam for the first time it was obvious the sign was not just a piece of wood with lettering,it was really true. We were warmly welcomed, and made feel at home in a very comfortable room. The breakfast was fantastic.
Needless to say when we decided to visit the Lancaster area again in October there was no doubt where we wanted to stay. Our second visit was a duplicate of the first. We truly consider Ginger and Sam special friends who have a great B & B

Richard and Rosanne Phillips
Centreville, Md.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I recently spent four nights at the Stoltzfus Bed & Breakfast on Old Philadelphia Road in Gap, Pennsylvania. From the moment we saw the house, I knew we were going to love staying there. And we were not disappointed!! The setting is surrounded by beautiful Amish farm land. Sam and Ginger, owners and hosts, are a delight! They made us feel very comfortable with great conversation, information and directions to interesting places, tastefully decorated and comfortable rooms, and the best breakfast you could imagine. The menu reflected the local foods of the Amish and Mennonites...delicious! An excellent location for making day trips in area. A relaxing and enjoyable place to stay. You will love getting to know Sam and Ginger. Can't wait to return to Stoltzfus B&B.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Colonial Room; spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Etta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Staying at the Stoltzfus Inn with Ginger and Sam made our trip! We enjoyed the breakfasts each morning - freshly prepared and so very delicious. It was just as exciting to come to the breakfast table with Amish entrees as the adventures they helped us plan in Lancaster County. Their knowledge of the area, the inn's location, and our choice of lodging made this trip. Gettysburg and Philadelphia accommodations could not compare to the Stoltzfus Inn. Ginger and Sam made this experience so pleasant, fun, and adventurous. They are the reasons to stay again at the Stoltzfus Inn. Everything was perfect - delicious meals, clean/comfortable lodging, and the travel expertise info. For a wonderful experience and food to enjoy - stay with Ginger and Sam!

Room Tip: Rooms are large and comfortable. Upstairs rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harlee15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I would have no hesitation to recommend this B&B! Owners were amazing, helpful, friendly and fun! Our room was very comfortable and full of history. The breakfast was delicious and the company was delightful. Had a wonderful time visiting with other guests late into the evening and also at breakfast! Will definitely be coming back here, and highly recommend for anyone visiting Lancaster area!

Room Tip: Stayed in the Freedom room. Very spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My wife and I have been staying at B&B's in Canada, Europe and the U.S.A. for the past ten years or so. "Stoltzfus B&B" would have to rate as one of the top two B&B's that we have ever stayed in. The location is perfect, being "in the country" but within easy driving distance of any of the Lancaster area attractions. The house easily lends itself to use as a B&B. It has a wonderful history; it is spacious, clean and comfortable. Ginger and Sam are all that you would wish for in B&B hosts. They are genuinely warm and friendly people; attentive but un-intrusive and do their very best to make their guests feel welcome and at home. They can direct their guests to local restaurants and businesses that provide great value, plus a more genuine insight into the lives of the locals population. Insight that you are not likely to find in the majority of Lancaster Co. tourist destinations. Betty and I highly recommend this B&B to anyone who wishes a truly memorable B&B experience. D. & B. Nelson - Canada

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sgtmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Farmlands, green fields, silos and excellent hosts giving you an authentic Pennsylvania Amish feeling conclude one of our most memorable travels !

Within 15 minutes upon arrival at 'The Carriage House', Ginger & Sam mapped out restaurants, points of interest, best 'Buggy Rides', famous pretzels and homemade ice-cream (fresh from the farm) for our weekend itinerary...they are dynamites!!

Ginger's breakfasts was to 'die for'...scrumptious with an elegant presentation delivered right to our breakfast table every morning.
We love the 'Carriage House'...it's a little cottage on it's own with a lot of characters.

On the last day of our stay, Sam gave us the grand tour of the main house...it is full of old charms & history...the house is beautiful !
Unfortunately, our stay has come to an end...it's been a wonderful Amish experience, both cultural and historical...our memories still linger...!!!

Room Tip: 'The Carriage House' is a MUST !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yuemlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gap
10 mi away
Artist's Inn and Gallery
Artist's Inn and Gallery
#1 of 1 in Terre Hill
437 reviews
19.2 mi away
Brownstone Colonial Inn
Brownstone Colonial Inn
#1 of 3 in Reinholds
245 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hurst House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
15.3 mi away
The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast
21.4 mi away
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoltzfus Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoltzfus Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6051 Old Philadelphia Pike, Route 340, Gap, PA 17527-9798 (Formerly Across The Way Fassitt Mansion B & B)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Gap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gap
Price Range: $114 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stoltzfus Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet haven in Amish country, Lancaster County. While taking in all that come to see in Lancaster County, let the Innkeepers give you insight to this enchanting place and its surroundings. The Bed & Breakfast boasts character that rarely seen including original masonry, 12 foot ceilings, 11 foot doors, crown molding & the original hardwood floors. Learn about it's history in the Underground Railroad as well as the Amish who live among us as friends and family. Join the rest of the guests for a full hot breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Stoltzfus Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing