We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average generally, poor for a Starwood hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Great Valley Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Frazer
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Hotel is well situated if you have meetings in the area, right by highway though - ask for a room away from highway as you can hear the traffic.

Nice property, but generally not a clean hotel, not well maintained.

Fitness center: no wipes, no towels - icky
Carpets: look pretty dirty - there was small debris that were crying out for a vacuum. A Q tip lay on the floor in the halll way for quite awhile
Desk chair in room dirty
Room lighting rather dark and poor

Fitness center is pretty decent
nice welcoming coffee station
Convenient tuck shop

Overall a nice hotel, but you have a icky kind of sticky unclean feelling here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxygirl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 310 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

Putting aside their priorities to deal with local QVC clients, agents and employees, it is a very good hotel. Customer service is generally attentive. I like the spaciousness of the rooms, along with comfortable beds. I will continue to stay with the hotel given the lack of higher quality hotels in the West Chester/ Exton, Frazer area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. We traveled with 18 families for a soccer tournament, and they couldn't have done enough for us. Would highly recommend this hotel and will be back. It hard traveling with such a large party, but the hotel was ready and clean in was a breeze.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soccerman631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I've stayed in 4 star+ hotels that offered less than this did- the hotel staff was extremely friendly, our room was super clean, very nice amenities (including complimentary water), beautiful lobby area, etc. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteppingstonesJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Just a quick note to tell you about the wonderful hotel experience we had this past weekend at The Sheraton Great Valley in Frazer, PA. Each year my three brothers and I have a “boys weekend” and take my 81-year-old father to a different area for a family gathering. All of them live in the Harrisburg, PA area and I’m in Rhode Island. This year we chose THe Sheraton Great Valley and your crew made our weekend.

From my initial contact with Kelly Ryan, Director of Rooms, (incredible person!) to the warm greetings by Elise & Serenity at the front desk, to the opportunity to meet your General Manager Peggy Ogden, your hotel shined.

Many thanks to your entire staff!

Steve S. Rhode Island

Room Tip: Try the club level. Great rooms, great service and access to a computer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

After several travel delays, I arrived at this hotel at about 4:30 a.m. and needed a few hours of sleep for a meeting later that morning. The staff was alert and very accomodating; they asked where I had parked, and then gave me a room near the front of the property close to my car. The room was perfect - comfortable, clean and spacious, with absolutely no noise or other issues. The bed was also, thankfully, very comfortable. I didn't have time to use any of the amenities, but I was given clear and accurate directions to my destination and the desk staff also recommended some other things to see in the area before my flight out.

I'm very glad I chose this hotel. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hamiltonc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Hi, I stayed in this hotel for one night in July 2012, location is quite and surronded by farms and forest. Far from Downtown but have lot of resturant near by.

hard to find taxi on road, need to call everytime for taxi, can be lost as its foest area. Aminities are ok, not very excited. I would say $199 is alot they are charging for such propoerty.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadelhi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frazer
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
5.2 mi away
Hotel Warner
Hotel Warner
#1 of 7 in West Chester
204 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Exton Route 30
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 9 in Exton
595 reviews
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Great Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Great Valley Hotel

Address: 707 Lancaster Ave, Frazer, PA 19355-1817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Frazer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Frazer
Price Range: $108 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Great Valley Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the comfort and charm of The Sheraton Great Valley Hotel. Centrally located in beautiful Chester County, just 32 miles outside of Philadelphia. Recently renovated. Signature Sheraton beds, SPG points program, Indoor Pool, State of the Art Fitness Center, Both Fine Dining and Casual Dining onsite. Shuttle Service available to local corporate business, Minutes from QVC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Great Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frazer
Frazer Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing