We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Vietnamese Food”

Bamboo House of Noodle Soups
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Frazer
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Exton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
141 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Awesome Vietnamese Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

My daughter and I went here for dinner last night and we really enjoyed it. You get a lot of food for a great price. We ordered the Bamboo Grill Sampler for two and got enough food for most for $11. It comes with lots of noodles, maybe 10 small strips of meat, hot sauce, lettuce, carrots, and cucumbers with rice paper. I'm horrible at wrapping with rice paper, but I still enjoyed it. I had a big bowl of Beef Pho for $8. It was great! My daughter had chicken stir fry with rice noodles. It was also very good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonTucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this Restaurant - Best Vietnamese Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We have been going to the Bamboo in Frazer for many years so we were very happy when they opened the new one in West Chester. We may occasionally still eat at the restaurant in Frazer but I find the food better at Bamboo's in West Chester. We always go with a group of friends so we have tried may items on the menu. We haven't found anything that we haven't liked. Our favorites are the Clay Pots and the Salted Fried dishes. Lately there has been more help and the kitchen was renovated so that food preparation is more efficient.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DDG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pa
Level Contributor
100 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Westtown Location not West Chester”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I see that others have found the Frazer location to be superior. I have not tried that one, but I must say the one in Westtown has always been outstanding. My whole family enjoys every dish we've ordered so far. MInh who works both locations is usually there when I order, very upbeat nice guy. Usually it's takeout. I've had other Viet food (Green Papaya for one) and I would recommend going here if you in fact live in the area. We've been going there since it's opening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cranium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Join the legion of fans”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We've been eating there for a log time. Food is always good, Pho is great but what we really like are the apps. All well prepared and we will continue to head back

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank capferat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The BEST "go to" restaurant for Vietnamese in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is one restaurant I can never get enough of! Exceptionally clean flavors that burst in your mouth, terrific service - treat you like family. Have been here more times than I can count - it's a staple and have never been disappointed. Favorites are the Clay Pot (with shrimp or tofu); the sticky rice is to die for good; summer and spring rolls are excellent; Yellow curry, sate, black bean and garlic scallion dishes are all great and the Hue noodle soup, one of my all time favorites, has so much flavor -- it's perfect anytime, but especially on a cold winter day (I seriously cannot figure out how they get so much flavor in what is, essentially, a clear soup)...the list just goes on and on in what is great here. And everything is light, so you leave feeling satisfied but not with that horrible overstuffed feeling. No wonder I go here 3-4 times a month :)

It's BYOB - but there's a state store in the shopping center (Frazer), so that's never a problem if you want some wine with dinner. It's open every day but Sunday and does get crowded - but I've never waited long.

Good for singles, couples and groups, including families with kids. The staff is just excellent - really takes care of you. Prices are very reasonable (most entrees are around $14/$17 - and appetizers/soups are between $4-$9).

This is the one restaurant I ALWAYS recommend to people. And if you've never had Vietnamese, give it a try because you will become a fan because of the lightness and incredible flavors.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frequentTraveler1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bamboo House of Noodle Soups? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing