We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frazer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2009

I stayed two nights while conducting training at Penn State-Great Valley campus. Hotel is convenient to Routes 202 and 30. The staff members were friendly and professional. My room was "older" but very clean and quite comfortable. Overall: nice location, good price, plenty of TV channels, wonderful bed, and bright bathroom. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadgeOwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 497 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2009

The room was ok but the property was crowded and noisy. It was not a favorite stay.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Stevied888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2008

Stayed as a party of a hockey group. Had a very decent stay. The room was a nice size with a large king bed and a pull out couch bed. Plenty of room. It was a small limited frill hotel but the outside pool was very nice. The common area lobby was nice and people socialized there nicely,

The cons were the AC which made a tremendous noise, rattled, and struggled to cool the room while dumping water on the floor. The TV channel selection was limited with no kids channels. The breakfast was sort of typical continental and sort of m'eh. The Internet cable to the room did not work.

But the staff was excellent and friendly. We can late in the afternoon and asked for a late check out - it was no problem. Usually, when we come as a group, the staff treats you as a group annoyance. This staff was very nice and friendly.

Even though there were problems with the facilities, the staff makes it earn a 4 stars.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GenSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2008

I stay at this Hampton property while on business and my wife often joins me because of the beautiful area and excellent location of the hotel. Located on the Main Line (on Rt 30 at the intersection of Rt 202) and many locations are very accessible from here. 1 mile east of Exton (new Exton mall and the newer shopping district just across Rt 30). Also a 4 mile drive south to West Chester and very close to Brandywine and Paoli areas and of course the King of Prussia area to the north.
Hotel is very clean and up to Hampton standards, bed is great with the new sheets and pillows are great. Outdoor pool is a plus as most business-oriented hotels don't offer this. Outback steakhouse next door and a Sheraton on the other side of the Outback for fine dining.
Great restaurants in the area - Ship Inn 2 miles to the west, Iron Hill Brewery in West Chester, and Maddie's to the east on 30.
Great spot for those touring the Main Line areas of Lancaster, Reading, and Wayne.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bluewater_464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2008

Hapton Inn was is ok, room is clean ... not so bad

But when it comes to service quality, they absolutely dont have any.... I am used to a sleeping on foam pillow and didn't bring it along as most of the hotels I goto either provide me with pillow or have a firm pillow that I can sleep on. I stayed in Hampton Inn for four nigts and requested for the pillow for three consective nights. The anwser was consistant that you will get it tomorrow, but I never got it. I wanted to speak to the manager but he only comes to the hotel when all the business travellers are working out. On my third request I asked the reception lady that can you please confirm whether it can be arranged or not as I can buy it from a near by shop. She assured me that I will get it, but I never got it...

Other than that the hotel was ok

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank farhangul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2008

This is our third April in a row staying here and we have not been disappointed yet.

We were fortunate enough to stay in a nice suite this time. The room was clean, spacious as expected, and a crib was waiting for us as requested.

Hotel service was terrific. Staff members were helpful when making our reservation. Sheets were brought to our room immediately upon request. And when I had a question about the room temperature, an employee was nice enough to walk me through the steps of adjusting the thermostat. They also called me back in 15 minutes to make sure the problem was solved.

The breakfast is more than adequate and the food area is clean and well-maintained. Coffee is available throughout the day, as well as popcorn, which was a nice treat.

I highly recommend this Hampton Inn. We'll be back next April!

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
1  Thank HarrisMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2008

I have stayed at this hotel for several years and have always been happy until the last year. The general condition of the property has gone down.We had the cleaning staff banging loudly on the door and woke us up.The maid let hisself in without knocking and found my mother undressed. The staff in the lobby sat talking and watching tv. All vending machines in hotel were sold out for the length of stay. There was no regular sugar for coffee and cereal for two days. I will not be staying here again.

Stayed: February 2008
1  Thank jamieclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frazer
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Great Valley Hotel
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 9 in Exton
607 reviews
9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern

Address: 635 Lancaster Ave, Frazer, PA 19355-1816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Frazer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frazer
Price Range: $96 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern hotel is located in Frazer, PA - 30 minutes away from downtown Philadelphia and Philadelphia International Airport. Enjoy staying at our centrally located hotel, close to many Philadelphia, Valley Forge and Lancaster attractions - including the Chester Valley Golf Club and Exton Square Mall (2 miles away from our hotel). We have 125 guest rooms (accessible rooms included), and meeting room accommodations for up to 40 guests. Enjoy free and hot breakfast, free WiFi in every room, electric vehicle charging station as well as our fitness room and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Great Valley Hotel Frazer
Hampton Inn Frazer
Frazer Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing