We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable is most areas, good in many. Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frazer
Certificate of Excellence
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Acceptable is most areas, good in many. Good value for money”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Clean, welcoming, well provided for and good value for money.

There are some drawbacks - the rooms are not superbly sound-proofed so you can hear your neighbour snoring but the air cond (turbo !!) does drown ythat out across the night.

All in all, I would stay here again and despite a choice nearby. The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly and helpful.
There is complementary wifi and the breakfasts have a good range though any cooked option is better avoided as taste and quality noty too good. Cereas, pastries, fruit and more to chose from.

I was surprised to see that "duvets and sheets are clean for your arrival" as somnething that was promoted to you rather than an expected minimum - but very glad they are !!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aandj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    142
    33
    15
    13
See reviews for
147
75
27
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

It is a busy area, but pleasant. The hotel was clean and had been updated in the entrance way and breakfast area sicne Decemebr 2012. It was very nicely done. The rooms are nice and clean. Pretty standard for a Hampton. I had no issues during my stay. It was a bit expensive $159.0 per night, but the fall season is always more expensive due to travelers/vacationers coming to see the changing Folage. The rate was cheaper in December.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank trlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The staff at this hotel are very friendly - especailly Virginia in the breakfast area. She always cheerfully greets each guest and makes sure they have everything they need. She checks back with them several times during breakfast (but not to the point of annoying) and clears their trash, gets them additional items, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dacrute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

It was the best I have been in for a while, prices wasn't that bad. rooms were very comfortable and the services of the staff was very nice. I enjoyed the quietness of the area and still didn't have to drive far to attractions and dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Hotel was clean and the bathroom was very nice. The breakfast was okay The staff was very helpful and accommodating. They were able to accommodate a large group and for this purpose the hotel worked out well. I like that they wash all bedding products and not jus the sheets.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank roblemic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very nice hotel - Very convenient to QVC, who we were calling on. Got a great recommendation from the Front Desk for dinner. Very friendly employees. I like the fact that they wash the sheets and duvet covers every day!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eleanor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The room furnishings need to be updated. The pool was not working and the front desk customer service fell below average. I have stayed at better and more up to date Hampton's. If you are traveling in the local area KOP, Exton or Pottstown the hotel might meet your standards. There is a shopping area not to far from the hotel. However, there are not a lot of hotels to choose from in the area. KOP offers tons of hotel, however the prices are more than double.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Badia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frazer
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Great Valley Hotel
3.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
567 reviews
5.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern

Property: Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Address: 635 Lancaster Ave, Frazer, PA 19355-1816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Frazer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frazer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern hotel is located in Frazer, PA - 30 minutes away from downtown Philadelphia and Philadelphia International Airport. Enjoy staying at our centrally located hotel, close to many Philadelphia, Valley Forge and Lancaster attractions - including the Chester Valley Golf Club and Exton Square Mall (2 miles away from our hotel). We have 125 guest rooms (accessible rooms included), and meeting room accommodations for up to 40 guests. Enjoy free and hot breakfast, free WiFi in every room, electric vehicle charging station as well as our fitness room and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Great Valley Hotel Frazer
Hampton Inn Frazer
Frazer Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing