We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service makes this hotel great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frazer
Certificate of Excellence
Horseheads, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Service makes this hotel great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here just this past weekend for a wedding we were attending not far from there. As far as Hampton Inn hotels go they are all pretty much the same. Clean, well maintained and the breakfasts are usually the same. Where they differ is in the service and from the moment we checked in till we checked out the front desk was very accommodating and very friendly. It was as if we had stayed here many times before and we were just old friends visiting again.

As we had left the hotel and were almost 2 hrs on our way home my wife remembered that she left some things in the night stand drawer. She call the front desk and they said they would go down to the room and check to see if they were still there and would call us back. Within 15 minutes we received the call that the items were still there and that they would ship them home to us and use our credit card for the cost which we were more than happy to pay.

That is what makes a good hotel and one that we will def go back to. Also here is a tip when putting this hotels address into your Garman our Iphone for directions. Use Malvern, Pa for the city instead of Fraser. When I used Fraser in both the Garman and Iphone it didn't register until I used Malvern.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValleyDrive57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    133
    33
    15
    13
See reviews for
138
68
24
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

My only grouse with the hotel is that they did not have cables for a wired internet connection in the room. It was a necessity for me as I was traveling for work and needed a wired connection to connect to my work related machines. It was also noisy on one of the evenings.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ashwin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great value for the money. We were with a group and received a discount. It was nice having the continental breakfast each morning. Staff was very pleasant and rooms were kept clean. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Comfortable, friendly staff, quiet room. Perfect location while we were in the area. We would stay here again without question. We were always greeted when we were coming or going, friendly atmosphere. The room was large, comfortable and most importantly quiet. We have no complaints with the hotel or the staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I found that this Hampton Hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly, helpful, and kind. The morning breakfast was perfect. I would just recommend another waffle machine to keep the line moving quickly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times, and usually I am pretty pleased with the people and the hotel itself. This last visit, the room smelled funky. I got use to it because I was too tired to go change rooms. Otherwise a good value, and convenient to my business needs....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I always make an effort to stay at this hotel when I'm on business in the area and never question the superb service I receive. Staff makes an effort to accommodate your needs and get to know you. It's definitely a Hamptonality hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank HillyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frazer
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Great Valley Hotel
3.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
5.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern

Property: Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Address: 635 Lancaster Ave, Frazer, PA 19355-1816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Frazer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frazer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern hotel is located in Frazer, PA - 30 minutes away from downtown Philadelphia and Philadelphia International Airport. Enjoy staying at our centrally located hotel, close to many Philadelphia, Valley Forge and Lancaster attractions - including the Chester Valley Golf Club and Exton Square Mall (2 miles away from our hotel). We have 125 guest rooms (accessible rooms included), and meeting room accommodations for up to 40 guests. Enjoy free and hot breakfast, free WiFi in every room, electric vehicle charging station as well as our fitness room and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Great Valley Hotel Frazer
Hampton Inn Frazer
Frazer Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing