We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frazer
Certificate of Excellence
Latham, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel was exactly what we expected a Hampton Inn to be. There's a reason why we stay at them so often! As a one-night stopover on our trip from NY to NC, this spot in Frazer, PA was a perfect distance to help break up our drive. We arrived late, and only one young gentleman was manning the front desk. He gave us our keycards and pointed us to the elevators. Unfortunately, the card didn't work. Our cards were re-swiped and we tried again, but they still didn't work. This time the helpful front desk staff member came up and tested the lock himself. There must have been something wrong with it, so he apologized, brought us back to the front desk, and assigned us another room. This time he came up with us, just in case. This time we were successful!
The room was just like any other Hampton Inn - plenty of space, comfy bed, desk and chair, bureau with TV. The bathroom was nice and clean. We had no complaints about the room. The free breakfast was also what we've come to expect - a simple but plentiful buffet with standard breakfast foods. One thing that was different from other stays was the hot "bagel toppers," which appeared to be egg, cheese, and meat patties to make a bagel sandwich. I did not try them, but they looked okay.
Overall, this was exactly what we expected, and we've come to expect quite a bit from Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    143
    33
    15
    13
See reviews for
148
75
27
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Ive been a member of the hampton inn for years the last few i stayed was a complete disapointment but coming this one at Great Valley made me realize why i am such a fan of the Hampton Inn.. From tge front desk to the manager to the lady at the breakfast area they treated me and my family like gold... Other hotels should take lessons from the hampton inn in great valley because they know how to treat their customers.. Thank you to all and God Bless..

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliana1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and clean and was in great shape.

I did encounter one issue the front desk staff seemed to be a little on the naive side when it came to the area and basic procedures. I asked about restaurants in the area and I was looked at like I ask for the answer to a complicated physics question. Then in the morning when I needed to change how I was paying for the room she said she couldn't do it when every other Hampton can.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrod1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is my home away from home - I spend a lot of time in Malvern at HQ. THese folks strive to make you comfortable - know their 'regulars' and even if they don't they treat you well. Cookies and milk, and the best bed - I always sleep well in my Hampton bed - especially here. Keep it up - see you next week!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I have stayed here in the past due to the proximity of QVC, it is a good hotel and is relatively clean (on par with most Hampton Inn locations). Honestly, I have begun to stay more often at the Courtyard in Malvern as it is a newer building and exceptionally clean....but thier rates have begun to get high ($199-$219). The Hampton chain stays pleasantly 'normal' from $99-$149. As always, the staff are pleasant; this is less important to me than cleanliness, and this HI is average.....needs attention in those frequently missed places like walls in the bath area and dust behind bedside table, etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hodels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Every staff member from maids to front desk manager greeted us with "hello!" or "how are you?" from checkin to check out. Super nice. The decor is a little dated (an 80's vibe with the blue wallpaper border in the lobby) but other than that, great place! Would recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
492 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Pretty average Hampton Inn but I have to say the work out room was a closet.

Good staff and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frazer
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Great Valley Hotel
3.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
568 reviews
5.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern

Property: Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Address: 635 Lancaster Ave, Frazer, PA 19355-1816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Frazer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frazer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern hotel is located in Frazer, PA - 30 minutes away from downtown Philadelphia and Philadelphia International Airport. Enjoy staying at our centrally located hotel, close to many Philadelphia, Valley Forge and Lancaster attractions - including the Chester Valley Golf Club and Exton Square Mall (2 miles away from our hotel). We have 125 guest rooms (accessible rooms included), and meeting room accommodations for up to 40 guests. Enjoy free and hot breakfast, free WiFi in every room, electric vehicle charging station as well as our fitness room and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Great Valley Hotel Frazer
Hampton Inn Frazer
Frazer Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing