We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fair”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Franklin
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed June 28, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wynfranklin, General Manager at Knights Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 81 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We checked in on Friday May 30, 2014, Within 5 minutes of walking into the room, my wifes eyes began swelling, tearing and burning and her throat began " feeling funny ". I experienced the same symptoms within a few more minutes, although not as severe as my wifes. The room literally was filled with a musty, mildew oder combined with what I can best describe as old, stale cigarette smoke. We left the building and aired out our eyes and throats. I returned to the desk and expressed that we could not stay in that room, the clerk offered us a couple of different rooms. They were all the same. We had resertved for the weekend, and requested a refund as we were leaving, unable to breathe in any of their rooms. The clerk credited us for Sat. nite, but refused to refund us for that evening citing their policy of no refunds after 4:PM.
( we arrived around 7:PM ). We left anyway, unable to stay there and were lucky enough to find other reasonably priced lodging with a different chain.

Room Tip: LOOK ELSEWHERE., I have already called Super 8 customer care to complain, I am contesting the charge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurse15601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank April J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Gregory G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wynfranklin, General Manager at Knights Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Knights Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Franklin

Address: 847 Allegheny Blvd, Route 8 & 2 Mile Run Road, Franklin, PA 16323-6223 (Formerly Super 8 Franklin)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range: $64 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Franklin 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Franklin
Super Eight Franklin
Franklin Super 8
Franklin Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing