We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knights Inn Franklin
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Barkeyville)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$49
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Quality Inn & Suites(Titusville)(Great Value!)
$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Meadville)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
1
18
28
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
18
28
19
15
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 81 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The Good - convenient to downtown Franklin, PA and NorthWest PA region; very reasonable price; room was fairly large and clean; good, supportive bed; resturants, convenience stores and grocery stores within 1/4 mile
The Bad - air conditioner fan only ran when compressor ran (cool/hot/cool, hum/quiet/hum cycling); breakfast buffet was not worth attending even though they had a waffle maker (poor coffee w/powder packet creamer, powdered OJ, pre-packaged cinnamon roll); motel is showing its age and needs a refresh - maybe redesign (all ground-level rooms have sliding glass doors to parking areas as well as interior key card doors); no one on duty until you call; only two skimpy pillows

Room Tip: Factor-in cost of going to Kings Family resturant (next door) or Sheetz convenience store (down the street) for your breakfast in computing value
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zap2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed at motel 8 in Franklin Pa, The sheets were stained, and i had to go to the hospital today because i found out i had ring worm and a skin rash up my legs from that hotel!

Room Tip: Don't Stay.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesika123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed at the room on the ground level with a king-size bed for a night. The room was spacious and clean. It had a small dining table with two chairs, as well as a comfort chair. There was an additional sink outside the bathroom, which was a great idea! The bed was a bit soft for me, but I was used to hard mattress. There were the typical cable channels available on a tube tv. Some channels were snowy.

The manager was very helpful in providing directions. Free local maps were available.

Breakfast was included from 6-9am. There were waffle, toast, cereal, banana, apple, tea and coffee. Almost everybody went for the waffle - you made your own with the pre-mix batter coming out from a machine. There was one waffle machine and there could be line up if you go late on a weekend morning.

There were a couple of restaurants and a K-mart very close to the motel, and there were more options in town, which was just a short drive away. There were also some restaurants in Oil City, about 10 miles north. Oil Creek State Park was a short drive also.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, definitely ask for rooms on the ground floor as we checked out a room upstairs and you could smell the smoke as soon as you open the 2nd floor hallway door. The manager explained that the first two rooms were smoking rooms, and the smoke leaked out from the rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kutepanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Thanks! for have a super stay at super i8 motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

The place seemed very inviting so my wife and I stopped for the evening. We got a non-smoking room, but everything smelled of cigarette smoke with a bad mix of other odors (bed, bathroom, carpet, guest room). We asked for a different room but they said the only other room they had available was smoking. Also the wireless internet was extremely slow. Connecting was not an issue, but the speed was very slow. I'm not sure if it was because a lot of guests were using it at the same time. It did not bother us too much but we do like to keep in touch with our family through e-mail. Breakfast was stale so we decided to find an eatery in the area. If it wasn't for the smoke odor, the stay would have been reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We checked into this motel for Applefest in Franklin PA. The toilet in the bathroom was stained so yellow it looked like there was still urine in it even after you flushed. One of the beds had brown specks (almost looked like crumbs of feces) all over the fitted sheet and I called the front desk to have them replace it. I would never stay here again and only remained here because it was so late and the kids were tired. Definitely not worth the hundred bucks I paid.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews