We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not leave anything at this place...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frackville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frackville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2010

It's infested with rabbits and groundhogs to start with. I'm a gold member and I've stayed at a LOT of hotels. I've stayed at Super 8's better than this place. I left a very sentimental object at this hotel. I called promptly the next morning to ask about it only to be rudely informed that it had been thrown away. Now if I was a housekeeper and I found ANYTHING in a room that was not there before the guest arrived, I would keep it for at least a day or two. I called back to ask if the garbage had been picked up and the lady answering the phone didn't even go check. She immediately said, "Oh yes. It's been picked up".
I have two more weeks of travel that I'm stuck at this place. But if you can pick anywhere besides here to stay you'd be doing yourself a favor.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teragram571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 124 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2010

New hotel with very friendly staff. Very good hot breakfast, well stocked and refreshed as needed. Cracker Barrel restaurant adjacent to parking lot.
Went to Knoebels amusement park--no admission fee, plenty of rides for young children, a couple of roller coasters, and you can bring your dog! Took clerk's recommendation to visit nearby Pottsville, the Yuengling brewery and Maroons restaurant. Great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BXT49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

In brief: This is a fantastic hotel. We stayed here for one night. Check-in was quick. Everyone was friendly. Soup was offered at dinnertime. Room was clean. Beds comfy. Exceptional breakfast. If we come through this way again, I'd definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovepuntacana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

Quiet, comfortable, great staff, wonderful breakfast, large room, comfortable beds, immaculately clean, plenty of light. Can't say enough good things about this hotel. Definitely exceeded expectations. Would most definitely stay here again!

Yeungling brewery a few miles away has great tours. If you stay in Frackville be sure to go!

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank contrebass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

We were on our way to Philadephia to a Phillies game from NY and stopped in Frackville for a rest from driving. We called ahead booked our room a few hours before arrival. Check in was fast and efficient and the clerk was very friendly. He answered any questions we had. We were given two complimentary bottles for water because we're Priority Club Rewards members. We were also to take advantage of the coffee/tea/juice station that also provided fresh fruit. Very nice and clean! We then went up to our room in a sparkling elevator. The room was spotless and included a microwave and small refrigerator. I'm very particular about cleanliness and it exceeded my expectations. The following morning we were delighted to learn about the variety at the complimentary breakfast.... scrambled egges, sausage, bacon, cinnamon buns, small omlets, cereals, breads, bagels, oatmeal, fruit, juices, coffee, tea etc. We were very impressed at the selection! There were staff members there cleaning and replenishing the whole time we were there. All of the staff members were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great stay in Frackville, PA! I absolutely recommend this Holiday Inn to any traveler! It's a relaxing, clean and worry-free stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speechteach13626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

Typical H-Inn Express although the breakfast was sub-par even for H-Inn Express. Over priced really for what it is. I stayed there several days and had no issues. Front desk staff were friendly but I heard from another guest that you don't want to get on the wrong side of the manager. The internet service was spotty on the 3rd floor. BUT, it is right across a small parking lot to the Cracker Barrell. SO you don't have to eat the wierd looking omlet things they put out if you don't want to:)

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glrbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2009

I stayed at this hotel twice about a month apart from each other. My only complaint was on my first stay, I was on the first floor and every time the heater came on, there was a loud click. It woke me up every time. I told the front desk the next morning and was promptly moved to another room on the second floor. The heater was still loud, but did not turn on as often. My second stay in a different room on the second floor was about the same. I wound up over heating the room before bed and then turned the heat down so it did not turn on during the night. The room was chilly, but not bad by the morning even though temperatues outside were in the teens. The staff was very friendly and helpful during both of my stays. The free breakfast was pretty good for what it was. Besides the heater, the rooms were very quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank russtduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frackville
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Barnesville - Frackville
6 mi away
Ramada Pottsville
Ramada Pottsville
#2 of 2 in Pottsville
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 8 in Hazleton
719 reviews
17.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
17.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frackville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frackville

Address: 958 Schuylkill Mall Rd, Frackville, PA 17931-2521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Frackville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frackville
Price Range: $143 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Frackville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Stay Smart' at the recently remodeled Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frackville. Conveniently located in the heart of Schuylkill County our hotel is 100% 'Tobacco Free'. We offer spacious rooms equipped with all the comforts needed for a pleasant stay. A refrigerator, microwave, high-speed Internet service and complimentary local phone calls along with other amenities are all available in each of our guest rooms. Don t forget our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast available every morning! You can enjoy shopping or hunting for antiques at the Schuylkill Mall located on the road directly above the hotel. Local restaurants include the Cracker Barrel Restaurant which shares our parking lot, The Dutch Kitchen, Roman s, Alfredo's. Pine View Acres, Greystone, Ruby Tuesday s and Maroon s Sports Bar all within a ten minute drive, Looking for something enjoyable to fill your time? We are minutes away from Yuengling Brewery. You can tour several local wineries, or visit Pioneer Coal Mine Tunnel and Lokie, Hawk Mountain Sanctuary or Jerry s Antique Car Museum. Heisler s Dairy Bar & Miniature golfing are popular attractions for young and old. Sports enthusiasts can take a trip to Cabela's only 20 minutes south of our hotel or enjoy Mountain Valley or one of our other fine local golf courses. We are minutes away from Locust Lake and Tuscarora State parks and the fishing at Sweet Arrow lake is the best! Stay with us and discover Schuylkill County! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frackville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frackville Hotel Frackville
Holiday Inn Frackville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing