We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun filled CHILLY afternoon....”

Foxburg Wine Cellars
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Foxburg
Attraction details
PA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun filled CHILLY afternoon....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

but we did not care. Came prepared with blankets and layered clothing. Wine, service, "shopping area" very nice. You could buy an assortment of cheeses and crackers and they would give you a cutting board and knife. Only complaint (VERY minor) no heat in heaters. But as I said we were prepared and enjoyed a wonderful afternoon of laughter and driendship. They only have outside seating....but the set up is very nice. I would love to return on a sunny warm afternoon. And I am sure we will.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank salesmom56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    9
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarion, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

personable bar tender, he was very happy to let us try whatever we wanted and gave us cups and everything to take out onto the river. the wine very good , if you have not visited it is a must. . . I'd love to try everything on their wine list someday.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Samantha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
496 reviews
143 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Adorable place, great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a friend's cabin in Emlenton for the weekend and came to Foxburg on his recommendation. Nice winery, friendly staff, beautiful items for sale, great local wines. They have a beautiful outside patio with tables. They had a live band playing, we bought some wine and hung around for a few songs. It's worth a visit! Very enjoyable!

Helpful?
Thank loribob67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Level Contributor
205 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Wonderful Views... Tasty Wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stopped here while I was driving on a trip to Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania for the Groundhog Day festival. The views here are OUTSTANDING, and it's right off of the 80 while you are driving (very convenient). If you have a vehicle that can handle it, try driving through the town. It's quite pretty here.

They are in a beautiful location. They have tasty fruit wines that are not overpriced. I love the fact that many of their wines are on the sweeter side. In addition, the wine bottles are fun, and the design is great.

If you are driving through this way, you should check it out. It's worth the stop.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank rikerwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
252 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great wine...lovely store...Quaint Foxburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Not only is the wine delicious, and very affordable, they sell these interesting hats and shirts whereby referencing animals to life experiences. A really cool gift. You can choose from a wide array of jellies, jams, and dips. Located across from the Hotel and Allegheny Grill...so make an afternoon of the experience. Up the hill is the first golf course in America which is a nice place to sit on a rocker and relax.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chocoholicjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foxburg Wine Cellars also viewed

 

Been to Foxburg Wine Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing