We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here. Food is great. Room is comfortable. Staff is friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fort Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a comfortable nice place to stay. Everyone that works there is incredibly nice. The food was way better then I expected. The room was relaxing and the TV was huge! It is definitely worth the price. The only thing I hated about this particular hotel is there is no sidewalk in front. I walked from the train station because it was only right down the street and it was the biggest mistake ever. I don't know why they did have the curtsy of putting in a sidewalk for easy access to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madison k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 723 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel check in staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The walls are very thin and you could hear the person in the next room on the phone. Very clean. late check in was not a problem. liked the fact that free bottled water was available at check in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaheerah B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear leathersunseeker: Thank you for your review of your past stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Washington. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the thin walls. Your comments will help us to correct these issues. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the Fort Washington area. Sincerely, Shaheerah Bey, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Have you ever had an experience that seamed to good to be true? Our stay here felt like a dream come true. The hotel was wonderful and the staff was excellent. Everyone was extremely pleasant and bent over backwards to make sure our stay was perfect. Only complaint from us was that we couldn't stay more days. If you need a hotel in the Fort Washington area, there is no better choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaheerah B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear George W: Thanks for your gracious comments about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Washington. I am very happy to hear that our team members took such good care of you and you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking. Hope to see you return soon! Safe travels. Shaheerah Bey, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

One night stay for college visit. Easy to find, right off highway. Comfortable beds, large room. Very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Free coffee/tea/cookies in lobby on arrival. No included breakfast, but available for $10. Reasonable room rate, though.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55jas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaheerah B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear 55jas:
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Washington. We are especially glad to hear that you found our Garden Sleep System bed to be comfortable. Thanks again for the kind words and we really hope to see you the next time you are in the Fort Washington area. Sincerely, Shaheerah Bey, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included with my room and it was good. Coffee was good which was a plus. The only complaint, the room was too hot for me. The heat was set on 74 and I couldn't figure out how to lower it which I finally did and fell back to sleep. Overall, it was a nice stay for one evening.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor, in the back and it was very quiet. I try never to be near an elevator. J...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachellekp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaheerah B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Rachellekp:
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Washington! I am sorry to hear that the thermostat setting in your room upon arrival was too hot. We will be sure to share this information with our housekeeping to that they are aware and can adjust the thermostats to a more comfortable temperature. So glad that overall you were able to experience our warm Hilton Garden Inn hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks, Shaheerah Bey, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Room service was fantastic, breakfast is worth the $10 - combo of made-to-order and buffet. Complementary coffee in the lobby, chocolates on your pillow. Everyone was cheerful - highly recommend this establishment! Just call Alberto at the front desk if you have any questions! So helpful!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaheerah B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear S M:
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team members took such good care of you and you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking. Hope to see you return soon! Safe travels. Shaheerah Bey, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great stay, kids and I enjoyed every minute. Wish their pool was bit bigger, but such a small detail can be overlooked. Decor, great. Cleanliness, immaculate. Hotel Staff, awesome and friendly. Breakfast, delicious! Location, right next to highway. Rooms are large and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siempre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaheerah B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Kes C:
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the breakfast buffet to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Washington in the not too distant future. Thanks, Shaheerah Bey, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Washington
Chestnut Hill
Chestnut Hill Hotel
Chestnut Hill Hotel
#17 of 89 in Philadelphia
500 reviews
Best Western Fort Washington Inn
#3 of 3 in Fort Washington
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington

Address: 530 Pennsylvania Ave, Fort Washington, PA 19034-3304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Fort Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fort Washington
Price Range: $97 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy fully renovated guest rooms, professional meeting rooms, as well as complimentary WiFi, an indoor pool, fitness room and more at the Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington hotel in Fort Washington, PA. Find us on I-276 (the PA Turnpike. We're 13 miles from downtown Philadelphia and 700 yards from the SEPTA regional train station, which provides service to the entire Philadelphia area of Pennsylvania. Breakfast, lunch or dinner is served our on-site restaurant, or enjoy drinks at our lounge and bar areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington Hotel Fort Washington
Hilton Fort Washington
Fort Washington Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing