We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fort Washington
Certificate of Excellence
stl
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

I travel here for business. I have stayed here about 10 times. Each time I am pleasently suprised by the freindliness of the staff and the food quality. Dinner is alway good! I just found out the gentlemen that delivers room service is 81 years old - He looks SIXTY! Amazing.

Well done HGI!

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank meffordal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaheerah B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear meffordal:
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team members take such good care of you and you that the quality of our food we prepare and serve is to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Washington in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Shaheerah Bey, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    161
    45
    23
    16
See reviews for
189
103
41
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn turned out to be the perfect place to not only bring in the New Year but to celebrate my daughter's 10th birthday! Check-in as smooth and seamless and Alberto assisted me with every request throughout the night with ease and was always pleasant and smiling. Even the houseman that evening (12/30/12) spoke everytime I passed through the hallways, which was a lot! Our room was perfect. It was VERY spacious and came equipped with a microwave and fridge and even a room w/ 2 beds in it, we had more than enough room and the beds were huge! One small thing was that I noticed the word "Dave" written on the shower wall as if a previous guest wrote that while the bathroom was steamy, otherwise the room was very clean. We did make use of the swimming pool which provided a nice escape from the "winter" that was going on outside and with my daughter's birthday lunch just up the street at Friendly's, it was the perfect location. Danielle made my check-out experience easy as well and my BF and I have already spoken about a future visit just for the 2 of us to do a small get-away from the city some time soon. My girls had a blast, I enjoyed it so 2 thumbs up from me :) Thank you***

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nichelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaheerah B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Washington. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Alberto & Danielle were helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with them. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way. Sincerely, Shaheerah Bey Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is a basic Hilton Garden Inn, but it was somehow brighter and with a better floor-plan. The breakfast was more varied than most, the staff was pleasant and everything went smoothly. For a quick business trip, that's not often the case!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clairedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaheerah B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Clairedog:
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear our breakfast buffet was to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Washington in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Shaheerah Bey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
237 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I had a one night stay here during a business trip to the area. No complaints. Nice room, staff, checkin, quiet, good wifi. Not a lot of dining options around, but enough to grab a quick bite if you don't want the hotel food (which I did not try). Parking was a little spread out, but ample. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeakerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaheerah B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear BeakerTX:
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels. Thanks, Shaheerah Bey, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

This low cost hotel offers many amenities not offered at its major competitor in the area, the Holiday Inn. A very good fresh breakfast includes an ample buffet and dishes made to order..all for $9.95 . Join the Hilton honors program and get the second breakfast at half price. Coffee, tea, citrus infused water and fresh cookies are offered in the comfortable lobby all day. Rooms are large and bright and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. The only negative is the exercise room which is small with only three machines.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaheerah B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear SusanSE:
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team members took such good care of you and you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking. Hope to see you return soon! Safe travels. Shaheerah Bey, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was a typical Hilton Garden Inn, everything was just fine and nothing was unique or special. I had to stay here on business, but would not choose for personal holidays. The staff was very nice. The spa was clean, but the pool was very small.

Room Tip: All the rooms are identical
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chasicakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaheerah B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Chasicakes:
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Washington! So glad you were able to experience our warm Hilton Garden Inn hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon. Shaheerah Bey, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Always stay here for my business trips to Ft Washington, staying 3+ nights at a time. Standard Hilton, Internet, breakfast typically included. Small fitness room (3 cardio machines), but indoor pool. Staff always friendly and helpful. The tricky part is its location and turning into and out of the parking lot, it's right off the toll road and I feel like I've had near misses merging in and out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelling_teena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaheerah B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear travelling_teena:
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear that our team members took such good care of you and you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Washington in the not too distant future. Shaheerah Bey, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Washington
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft....
#2 of 3 in Fort Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
BEST WESTERN Fort Washington Inn
#3 of 3 in Fort Washington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chestnut Hill
Chestnut Hill Hotel
Chestnut Hill Hotel
#12 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia P...
#3 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington
Address: 530 West Pennsylvania Ave, Fort Washington, PA 19034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Fort Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fort Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy fully renovated guest rooms, professional meeting rooms, as well as complimentary WiFi, an indoor pool, fitness room and more at the Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington hotel in Fort Washington, PA. Find us on I-276 (the PA Turnpike. We're 13 miles from downtown Philadelphia and 700 yards from the SEPTA regional train station, which provides service to the entire Philadelphia area of Pennsylvania. Breakfast, lunch or dinner is served our on-site restaurant, or enjoy drinks at our lounge and bar areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia / Fort Washington Hotel Fort Washington
Hilton Fort Washington
Fort Washington Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing