We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Fort Washington Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fort Washington
Stamford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good night's sleep”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Convenient to find, our double queen room was spacious, with plenty of pillows, comfortable for sleeping and relaxing. Equiped with a micro, larger size fridge and great sized table with 2 chairs, it worked quite nicely for our stay. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast included pancakes, eggs, sausage, hot & cold cerials, toast. Would stay again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    84
    69
    32
    23
See reviews for
94
53
32
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The Best Western in Fort Washington Pennsylvania is close to the PA turnpike but a little tricky to find. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. However there are no frills just a basic hotel. I think it is overpriced for what is received.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We needed a place to stay while visiting relatives, and have stayed at other Best Western's. We weren't disappointed. The bed was probably the best we've ever had while traveling. In the morning we met up with family for breakfast so we didn't eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, PA
Level Contributor
180 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for business (employer chose and paid for hotel). There is ample parking and a WaWa close by (short drive). The room was big but not very clean. I packed Lysol wipes and wiped it down..bathroom especially as the toilet and tub were not clean. Bed and rug both okay, felt comfy walking in bare feet. Bed was soft enough for a good rest. The toiletries are small and cheap, so bring your own! The lobby has computers and they have a free breakfast each day. The pancake machine was broken when I are there and the milk tasted sour. The cereal, yogurt, eggs, and bacon were good. I would advise grabbing some fruit if unsure about food quality. They had apples and bananas. Overall, you get what you pay for. This place is okay for a short stay but not glamorous or luxurious at all. Very mediocre. Kind of run down. The less stellar reviews were fairly accurate on that count. If you HAVE to, then book it. You will survive. If you have options, look around!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank msspungen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This hotel is located near many good restaurants and shopping outlets. The hotel needs a little sprucing up but the staff was friendly and the room was reasonably priced. I enjoyed the free breakfast. I've never used a do-it-yourself pancake maker before. The internet was easy to use. I would have liked more counter space in the bathroom.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Every year in December, since I work in Horsham, I set aside a night to Christmas shop at Willow Grove Mall. And rather than driving home after I shop till I drop I stay at the Best Western in Ft Washington, PA. I love this hotel. It's close to where I work, easy access to PA Turnpike and quiet, comfortable accommodations. The staff is always friendly and makes me wish I was staying another night!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviFt_Washington, General Manager at Best Western Fort Washington Inn, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Hello Kathleen S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Our Best Western Ft. Washington Family strives to deliver the best customer service possible by treating our guest as members of our families. We are honored by your recognition and certainly look forward to your next stay with us. Happy Holidays!

Ravi Verma CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

stayed here on business for 4 consecutive weeks. Hotel was clean and quiet since it is off the main roads in the area. Was able to grab a sandwich at subway if needed. The Staff were very friendly and made sure everything was in order. always had to be out the door at 5:45 am so missed breakfast

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Washington
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Washington - Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft....
#2 of 3 in Fort Washington
96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fort Washington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fort Washington Inn

Property: Best Western Fort Washington Inn
Address: 285 Commerce Drive, Fort Washington, PA 19034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Fort Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fort Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fort Washington Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Fort Washington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Washington Hotel Fort Washington
Fort Washington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing