We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Fort Washington Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fort Washington
Durham, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Filthy”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My family of four (children 4 and 9) stayed at the Best Western in Fort Washington, PA on July 19 - 22.
(1) Positives: People were nice. They always had a smile and were friendly at check in/out. Renovating the lobby area, I will assume it is going to look much better when done. The layout of the room was perfect to live out of two open suitcase/bags for several days.

(2) Negatives: The room was filthy to a point of unclean ability. My daughter took off her shoes and was walking around the room with bare feet. When she went to bed the bottoms of her feet were black. She went nowhere else that day just in the car for 9 hours. I wore white socks and they were horrible. Vacuuming will not get that carpet clean. The shower felt icky. The bottom had left over adhesive from when a mat was in the shower. Very gross.

IMPORTANT - Possible mold. The first night I felt funny in my chest and throat. Thought it might be just me from traveling. My husband said the same thing a couple nights later. My youngest (4 yrs.) got sick the last day with fever and no symptoms. The AC did not work well. When we left the room I turned the temp. to the low setting and the moisture would never leave the room. It was always humid and sticky, but cool.

The walls are very thin, but we were sandwiched in between other family members and once they went to sleep it was not a problem. Only one Elevator and it was extremely slow. There was always a foul smell in the hall from the restaurant I found horrible. Breakfast was all right. They kept the area picked-up but not many healthy options.

Room Tip: I would not stay in this hotel again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviFt_Washington, General Manager at Best Western Fort Washington Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Kathy,


I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again .

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 215-542-7930 X 277.


Sincerely,

Ravi Verma, CHA
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Fort Washington Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    90
    71
    32
    26
See reviews for
104
55
35
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, ON
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The rooms (2 double beds) was spacious and clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. There was an outdoor pool with loungers around it for parents to watch the kids.
The breakfast was a little disappointing...same things offered every day and not the freshest breads/fruit, but I didn't starve.
Not overly close to downtown Philly (about 40 min), but definitely worth the money paid!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeachInHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Fort Washington Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 215-542-7930.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ravi Verma
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Fort Washington Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Don't know dates of all the other reviews, but as of our stay in June 2012, service was excellent, breakfast was excellent (for self-serve), there were kids enjoying the pool, and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds we've had in any hotel, not just any Best Western. Unless the Holiday Inn two blocks away offered a significantly lower rate, we'd stay at this Best Western again when we're in the area.

Room Tip: Right off an interstate, so ask for either a very low-floor room [below the interstate sound wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Fort Washington Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 215-542-7930.


Sincerely,

Ravi Verma
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Fort Washington Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Toilet did not flush
Never stay in Indian cheap hotel ever
Customer service the worst
House keeper try to fix toilet
They will not pay for a plumber
No swimming pool as advertise
They did not want to move me to a different room

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abushareef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Washington hotels

south windsor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I just stayed one night in April 2012. The room just decent. Breakfast is OK. I would not stay more than 3 nights.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, NY
Level 6 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

When you hear the name Best Western, you typically think of their luxury beds that they provide to the guests. This one, was the worst bed I have ever slept on in my life. It was flat, springy and stiff. Pillows sucked even more.

Their shower/tubs do not drain well. By the time I was done with my shower, it turned into an ankle bath.

Even worse, I felt like during my sleep that I was getting itchy feet, and I worried that I was getting bit by bedbugs or something. Good enough in the morning had a welt on my arm that wasn't on it the day before.

Only positive I can give of this hotel, is making your own waffles was excellent with their complimentary breakfast. But this breakfast isn't going to make me want to deal with another stay on their incredibly UNCOMFORTABLE bed.


To call this hotel a Best Western, shame on you.

Room Tip: Do yourself a favor, don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FastMazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

i stayed in a king size room and the bed rail split my leg open there was only a foot and a half between the bed and the wall to squeeze through

Room Tip: check the room first my room had hair everywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank daddyrich45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Washington
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Washington - Philadelphia
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia
4.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fort Washington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fort Washington Inn

Property: Best Western Fort Washington Inn
Address: 285 Commerce Drive, Fort Washington, PA 19034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Fort Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fort Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fort Washington Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Fort Washington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Washington Hotel Fort Washington
Fort Washington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing