We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hoagies in town”
Review of Miller's Hoagies

Miller's Hoagies
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Ford City
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

Miller's Hoagies has been around since I was a kid, so that's at least 50 years. Their hoagies are homemade and like none other. We love their steak and tuna hoagies best. Their regular hoagie is very good as well. When friends come back to visit from out of state, they wanted to get a Miller's hoagie, as you cannot get them anywhere but here.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Kenna227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 14 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2015

Miller's Hoagies have been a tradition around Armstrong County for years and years and years. But the taste has never changed. Sandwiches from other places (even

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank boartsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

No matter when you first visit Miller's Hoagies, you will have experienced being part of generations of customers that have and still do enjoy dining at a historical landmark in Ford City.

Thank Lou F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

I have been here multiple times. They are well known in this area and people seem to like it. I have never once ordered a hoagie that I like there. The last time my husband and I was there we walked out because the staff was so rude and walked down the street to a nice small restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angiea769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2015

Good subs...loved it before it was sold to others. Used to be the best and now it's just good. The recipes have changed a little but it is still worth the trip.

Date of visit: January 2015
1  Thank Ford1665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Hoagies also viewed

Ford City, Armstrong County
Ford City, Armstrong County
 
Ford City, Armstrong County
Ford City, Armstrong County
 
Ford City, Armstrong County
Ford City, Armstrong County
 

Been to Miller's Hoagies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing