We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Fancy...Everything Comfortable”
Review of Fogelsville Hotel

Fogelsville Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Fogelsville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Fogelsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nothing Fancy...Everything Comfortable”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Excellent Pub Fare to very tasty dinners. Outside dining in Summer is a nice touch. Bar area can get a little crowded but plenty of dining room space if that's a turn off. The crab cake sandwich was better than the one I just had at the Baltimore, Inner Harbor.....at 1/2 the price!!!!

All in all.......a nice place at a nice price!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JHACBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    59
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KUTZTOWN
Level Contributor
147 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good Solid Pub Type Restaurant”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel is undergoing renovations. The menu is varied and some nights there are all you can eat wings or prime rib (a real deal). My favorite appetizer is the crab dip....it is beyond awesome. Ask for extra bread with it when you order. You won't be disappointed. Good burgers and salads as well.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rsakita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMMOND
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“On the list on Must-do's when in the Lehigh Valley!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

When we're in town, my husband has to have his fill of clams, so we had lunch with relatives one day while visiting family. He ordered his 5 dozen clams and I had the crab cake special. It's one of our rituals while we're here. Service and food was Great! We'll be back!! This is one of the few places that still has Birch Beer! Love it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JANET K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
299 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The beer selection is good. The bartender was knowledgable and the correct glasses were used for the specific drafts. The desserts are high quality from a local bakery - no SYSCO.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pierre20639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fogelsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely disappointed”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My friend and I ate lunch here on Friday Aug. 2nd 2013. Although sitting outside on a beautiful sunny summer day was great, nothing else was. The hostess appeared to be annoyed that we wanted to sit outside and we had to wait to be seated even though plenty of tables were available. Our waitress did not even let us sit down and was already asking us what we would like to drink. Since we were both unfamiliar with the menu it took us a while to decide. We both felt rushed when trying to make our choices. Overall we felt that the service was poor and the staff was rude. As far as the food was concerned it was less then mediocre. We both had the crab cake special. The crabcake was cold, not broiled enough, contained very little actual crab meat and had entirely too much parsley in it. The french fries although cooked nice and brown were blah! The clow slaw was very wet. The best part of our meal was the chocolate cake which we spilt, but how could you mess that up? I have lived in Fogelville for 36 years and this was my first experience and my last at this hotel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cynthia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogelsville Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Fogelsville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing