We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food- quick service”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Fogelsville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
nh
Level Contributor
125 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“good food- quick service”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

there was a line waiting to get in and we were seated within ten minutes. the menu was extensive and the prices reasonable .the salads were tasty and fresh .the waitress was attentive and the atmosphere was pleasant.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jogger33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    49
    20
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jenks, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Meal!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We always eat at Cracker Barrel as we move about the US. Wonderfull meal once again. They have a great selection for those of us who are senior citizens. Thanks. We hope Crsacker Barrel has more resturants near th major highways.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Diner Experience”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

To us the expected is important. This Cracker Barrel lived up to expectations in that the people were friendly, the service was quick and the food was comfort food. I was not happy that the fried chicken was off the menu as it was my favorite thing. I know it is a corporate decision and they want to be more healthy in their offerings but I was looking forward to it! The chicken tenders, though good, were not quite the same. As usual the rest rooms were clean and the shopping was great in addition to very home cooked tasting (but thankfully done by someone else) delicious food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Level Contributor
1,062 reviews
752 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Best Service of any Chain Restaurant”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

It must be tough getting hired here because no matter which Cracker Barrel we visit the service is always the best.Happy friendly people that know everything about what is available.This time we left our home in n.j. early before going to an event in Allentown and decided to have breakfast here,as usual everything was perfect with biscuits to die for.Please do not change anything!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChALUTCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mmm mmm good!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Always a good place to eat. I had a situation which had nothing to do with the food or restaurant and the manager was nothing but helpful! You just don't find kind people like that any more. Very clean place, very good food, very nice folks!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tripsay1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing