We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, No Complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fogelsville
Reviewed May 3, 2007

One of the few hotels I stayed at where there was absolutely nothing wrong. Great price for a King Bed Suite (book ahead, prices go up if bookings are strong). AC worked great with no noise. Clean, decently decorated. Good breakfast buffet. Will always try to stay here when in the area. Craker Barrel restaurant next door is an added plus.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coon_Rapids_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 490 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2007

We stayed here in 2005 for our son's birth day. He likes to go to the Cabelas about 15-20 miles away. We tried to stay at a hotel closer but they were booked and we were recommended to stay here (I guess they're affiliated). The lobby area was nice and spacious. Our room was beautiful. Very spacious and comfortable. There was even a handy kitchen area. A hot breakfast buffet was offered every morning, FREE!!!!! They even allowed a late check-out on weekends - noon! There was a cracker barrel and a handful of fastfood restaurants in the same parking lot as the hotel.

We stayed again the following year and while still satisfied, we noticed a slight decline. The hotel changed ownership/management. We noticed the outside of the hotel needed a fresh coat of paint, or a good pressure wash. The room was still nice however we noticed some minor glitches. The handle to the closet door was missing so we could not open/close it. We tried to get the handle replaced-no deal. My son opened the curtain and the curtain pull snapped in half. That's when we decided to fill out the comment card, only to find a dead bug lying inside of it. Apparently housekeeping doesen't check things like this. I will say the beds were still comfortable and the bathroom/kitchen area was still nice. The breakfast was the same-no complaints there. The fitness room was just as nice too. One of the reasons we returned to this hotel was because of the late check-out, apparently the new owners took it away. Bummer.

While this hotel had its defects on our second stay, it was still a good place for the money and we probably will return. I just hope the new owners don't become too careless and let the place turn into a dump.

  • Stayed: February 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank OceanCityFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2006

This hotel was rated well on this site but.........I definately would not go back. The Comfort Inn across the street is much better. We stayed at the Comfort Inn for our second night in the area.
The people at the Hawthorne were very nice but the room itself was shabby! There was black grease on the carpet and everything was just worn. The beds were soft and sagging. They had a ok breakfast with scrabbled eggs and bacon. I think that is what drew all the construction workers that were there. The little kitchen with fridge, microwave and small fridge, would be convient but overall I was not impressed with the conditions of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2006

I've stayed at this hotel twice, and both stays were very satisfying. The staff is very nice. The rooms are spacious, nicely decorated, clean, and comfortable. There is a little kitchen area containing a microwave, micro-fridge, coffee maker and sink. I thought the hallways were a bit narrow, but at least they weren't littered and dirty like in most hotels. The maids even re-organized my toiletries (they were scattered all over the sink counter when I left) Every morning hot breakfast is served in the lobby. Pancakes, french toast sticks, sausage, bacon, eggs, hashbrowns, cereals, toast, danish's, bagels, english muffin's, hot chocolate, tea, coffee, and a large variety of juices are offered. There is a 24 hour fitness room, but unfortunately there is no pool. The hotel is located in a mini-shopping center with lots of fast food restaurants and a Cracker Barell. All this for only $69 per night! Wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank delmarvaFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2006

We just stayed at Hawthorn Suites August 3 & 4, 2006. We did not know what to expect when we walked in. Bathroom was well equiped with towels, soap, shampoo, lotion and tissues. The foyer had vanity with stool, mirror, drawer and magnifiying mirror that swings out and hair dryer ; full length mirror fold out door with shelved closet. Closet had pillow, ironing board and iron. Livingroom had coffee table, cable tv on small dresser, pull-out couch and desk with lamp , phone , phone book, book with local businesses and internet connections. Kitchen had cabinets, table and chairs, small fridge and microwave. Cabinets were not stocked more than 3 peoples worth but note on the wall referred to front desk for more items. Our bedroom had a King size bed, cable tv with on small dresser , two night stands( one with phone and machine to buy movies using credit card), and overstuffed chair. The hotel supplied a complimentary breakfast in the main lobby.....which was a hot buffet breakfast, complete with cereal, fruit, toast, bread, juice, and coffee, hot water for tea and hot chocolate machine. The tables and chairs were set off to the side by the travel pamplets. One L shaped couch sat in front of the fireplace with a square coffee table for extra seating. The room was beautiful . You could pick up the complimentary paper each morning. And next door was my favorite restaurant.......Cracker Barrel .
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly plan to stay there on our visit to Pennsylvania next year.
.

5  Thank oceancitylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2006

My grandparents take me (a 14 year old boy) on a trip to the Allentown area for my birthday each year (I know what your thinking, "what's so exciting in Allentown?) Well, we go to the nearby Cabelas about 20 miles away. We stayed at the Hawthorn for two nights in February '06 and one night in February '05. We originally stayed at this hotel because the hotels closer to Cabelas were booked, but we will continue to come to this hotel whether the closer ones are booked or not! It looks like it is intended towards the business traveler, but it is still great for leisure travelers. This hotel rocks! It appears to be new on the outside, or it could just be well maintained. Let me first say the staff is VERY friendly. They were very polite, helped us with directions and made sure we were satisfied in every way. The lobby is very clean, comfortable and sort of fancy (dark wood front desk, small chandeleir, that stuff) Both visits we were assigned room 312. It was just perfect. There were two beds, a chair, a TV, a desk w/ work chair, a mirrored closet, a vanity, and a small kitchen. The kitchen consisted of a sink, a small fridge, a microwave, and a coffee maker. The room was very big, clean, comfortable, and best of all, affordable! It only cost my grandparents $69 per night! They offer a FREE hot breakfast buffet every morning in the lobby. They have eggs, french toast, pancakes, english muffins and toast, bacon, sausage, oatmeal and cereal, coffee and lots of juices. It is delicious! Another good thing about this hotel is its location. It is located next to a shopping center and there is a Cracker Barrel restaurant and Pizza Hut right in front of the Hotel. There is an Eckerd across the street, plus a few fast food restaurants. It is easily accesible right off of exit 49B off of I-78. It is about 20 miles away from Cabelas, 30 from the Reading Outlet center, and about 30 from the Country Junction (the world's largest general store). There is much more nearby, but we can only do so much in such a short amount of time. Trust me- If your in the Allentown area and want a clean, comfortable hotel at a low price, come to the Hawthorn Suites!

9  Thank vacationluva217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2005

We just returned from a brief trip to Hershey, PA and our first evening we stayed the Hawthorn Suites LTD in Fogelsville, PA. We elected this all suites hotel instead of more expensive properties in Allentown and were very pleased. Cracker Barrel Restaurant and store next to this facility. Hot Breakfast was fine for our family. 45 minutes to HERSHEY!! Terrific facility for families. Rooms are large and immaculate! We paid less than $90.00 per night.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Newenglandhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fogelsville
0.4 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville

Address: 7720 Main St, Fogelsville, PA 18051-1630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Fogelsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fogelsville
Price Range: $100 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is an all suite hotel with spacious rooms. Six restaurants all within walking distance of the hotel. This hotel attracts the business traveler due to the close proximity to business centers and industrial parks. Lehigh Valley Hospital is 2 miles away. Located only 1.5 hours to New York City. Leisure business is attracted on weekends due to theme parks,water parks, local history. Near Pa Dutch Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allentown Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Hotel Fogelsville
Hawthorn Suites Fogelsville
Fogelsville Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing