We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fogelsville
Reviewed May 3, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank develdog0
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 513 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

Hotel was easily located off the highway; near where I needed to go; and provided a nice breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank Martha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I couldn't get over the musty smell of mold in my room, my sinuses are still messed up after staying there one night. The lady at the front desk was rude when I complained about it and refused to give me the owners contact info. The only helpful person was the late night front desk person. The meal they served for their social hour was a joke and the front desk person appeared to be making plates to take home to her husband and kids leaving little for the guests.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel unless you have no choice, it reads of smoke and mold
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times and have always been happy. The front desk staff was great. I am in the hospitality industry so I understand what it is all about.
The smoke was everywhere. We stayed in a non smoking room and it was permiated with smake from next door. I am highly allergic to cigarette smoke. No matter where you walked on the 2nd floor it was terrible, in the carpets everywhere.. I recommend putting smoking rooms on a floor by themselves. We will not be back. The upolstery on the furniture is worn and dirty. The bed was very unconfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Maxine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fogelsville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
1.8 mi away
Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown
0.4 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville

Address: 7720 Main St, Fogelsville, PA 18051-1630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Fogelsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fogelsville
Price Range: $74 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is an all suite hotel with spacious rooms. Six restaurants all within walking distance of the hotel. This hotel attracts the business traveler due to the close proximity to business centers and industrial parks. Lehigh Valley Hospital is 2 miles away. Located only 1.5 hours to New York City. Leisure business is attracted on weekends due to theme parks,water parks, local history. Near Pa Dutch Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allentown Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Hotel Fogelsville
Hawthorn Suites Fogelsville
Fogelsville Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing