We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fogelsville
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The location was ideal. The hotel was located close to a few restaurants. The people working were friendly and the breakfast was good. The only complaint I have is that the shower in our room was not clean. It looked like there was mildew/mold on the ceiling and the shower curtain should should have been changed. Also, whoever painted did a horrible job. There was paint spots on the floor and shower. Everything else seemed to be clean. We only stayed a few nights. The price we stayed was perfect, but wouldn't stay there any longer then a few nights.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ju1i3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 498 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

It really was. Don't think twice; It's alright. We were very happy with the entire experience and am sure you will be too..Will be signing up for their rewards card right away...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank ROBERT A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I wasn't expecting much based on other reviews, but the hotel and room were clean and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was ok. Same items both mornings - could use more fruit/yogurt options. Room was spacious, but a bit dated. There are several restaurants within walking distance - Cracker Barrel, Pizza Hut, Panda Chinese, etc. Would stay here again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel provides good value for your dollar. The room rate includes breakfast and if you look for it, you can also find a $10 coupon in local hotel booklets available at restaurants in the area. The rooms are reasonably clean but mattresses are older (lots of evidence of years of use) and the breakfast while hot is about average. Customer service is very good from most of the staff but you will still have to manually check out when you leave as they have not yet initiated printing your bill the night before and placing it under your door.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank DAVID W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed here for 7 nights No real complaints.
This is a suite hotel which means you get more amenities for less$. The rooms are spacious double bed (very comfortable), couch, desk and 2 TV's. But, small size fridge, no stove top burners(strange) microwave and you can ask for plates so you can fix you breakfast or dinner. Most suites have Large refrigerators and stove top burners to cook on so you can save and eat better in your room. (What happened Here?) free WiFi .
There is a laundry area with washer and dryer. Well equipped exercise room. Pool.
Comfortable beds. Close to restaurants. The staff is very friendly & helpful. Nice stay if you are in this area! Just don't expect the usual amenities of a Suite Hotel (2 bad)!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveling_frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Do NOT STAY IN ROOM 119....the ROOM smelled like cat urine....the stench is overwhelming..the worst was when i was told no ther rooms where available....how does housekeeping NOT smell the that DISGUSTING odor....horrible!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeMari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed here first time. Room was surprizingly large King. However, small frig and microwave with sink do not make it a "suite". No stove, no dishes, no silverware, so not a REAL suite as we know them. Clean and decent room for a fair price. Gratis breakfast is very basic and no one actually oversees it. Fruit was sub-par & options are sorely limited. Better to go out and pay for a breakfast than eat here. Pleasant staff. Would stay here again for the room and cost.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranJimR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fogelsville
0.4 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
4.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville

Address: 7720 Main St, Fogelsville, PA 18051-1630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Fogelsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fogelsville
Price Range: $100 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is an all suite hotel with spacious rooms. Six restaurants all within walking distance of the hotel. This hotel attracts the business traveler due to the close proximity to business centers and industrial parks. Lehigh Valley Hospital is 2 miles away. Located only 1.5 hours to New York City. Leisure business is attracted on weekends due to theme parks,water parks, local history. Near Pa Dutch Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allentown Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Hotel Fogelsville
Hawthorn Suites Fogelsville
Fogelsville Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing