We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
Nearby Hotels
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West(Allentown)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveler rating
175
174
103
55
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
174
103
55
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barreldorney parkroom was largecomfortable bedsthird flooran overnight staywaffle makerjacuzzi tubsofa bedking suitelocation was perfectoff the highwayfront desk clerkone night staywafflesallentownmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 527 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Do NOT STAY IN ROOM 119....the ROOM smelled like cat urine....the stench is overwhelming..the worst was when i was told no ther rooms where available....how does housekeeping NOT smell the that DISGUSTING odor....horrible!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeMari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed here first time. Room was surprizingly large King. However, small frig and microwave with sink do not make it a "suite". No stove, no dishes, no silverware, so not a REAL suite as we know them. Clean and decent room for a fair price. Gratis breakfast is very basic and no one actually oversees it. Fruit was sub-par & options are sorely limited. Better to go out and pay for a breakfast than eat here. Pleasant staff. Would stay here again for the room and cost.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranJimR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The staff was very friendly. There was a minor problem at check-in: they attempted to charge me a rate higher then what I confirmed back in January when I booked the room. However, I simply showed the desk clerk my confirmation with the pricing I secured, and she immediately changed the price in the system. No hassle, no getting a manager, no questions or delays. On our first morning there, we missed breakfast; however, the desk clerk was willing to get us whatever we wanted to eat at no charge. Didn't put her out of her way, but was impressed at her offer to feed us when we clearly missed the cut-off time. The room was clean and neat. A bit of a misnomer as a "King Suite" when the bed and the sofa were side-by-side in the same room -- no separation of bedroom from sitting area. The mini fridge and microwave came in handy. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: They do have a suite that is a true suite -- bedroom separate and closed off from the rest of room -- as shown in the pictures on their website. It may be prudent to call to ensure that that's the type of suite you're booking if you're looking for a private bedroom as we were.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumaiyah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed here on 3 different times. Place is clean staff is friendly and pleasant. Close to many attractions, like Dorney Park and Wild Water Kingdom about 3.5 miles, Sands Casino about 12.5 miles, Crayola Factory is about 22 miles straight down route 22 into Easton. Eating establishments are close ,3 right in the same parking lot , Cracker Barrel, Pizza Hut, Arbby's . Gastations, diners and right of interstate 78 . Very nice place to rest for the night or stay for a few days and visit some of the areas attractions..oh did I mention some rooms have hot tubs that can fit 2. Some buttons are broke but they still work.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daneth2827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

There are not many other options around and due to my husbands work, we had to stay around that area.
First room we were given, smelled of urine but we got another room which was better.
Bathrooms are old, carpets are old, it is not nice but it will do. Bed was good.
This is not a place you will love. It is like eating a sandwich from a motorway service: you won't enjoy it, but it does the job.

Room Tip: Higher up and at the back
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chocolate74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews