We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Chain Breakfast”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Basic Chain Breakfast”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

There aren't many breakfast options in the area, but this one is fine. Good menu selection (including lighter fare) and prompt service. Nice place to go in a pinch.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BlueLynxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    26
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philly
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

They have several healthy choices on their menu, some in each meal category. Breakfast is available all day and is very good. They don't take any other IHOP coupons but their own, which is dissappointing

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessyea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, fast service!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our boys love IHOP. The food is decently priced and the service is amazing. We always have a wonderful experience when we go!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“ITs what it is..IHOP”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

nothing good..nothing bad. Just eggs and pancakes and a wait on Sunday ..Whjy adre yo0u making me say so much

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dressedlikeastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food but poor service”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Went to IHOP in the morning before going to Sesame Place. The food was good but the service was terrible.....I could see the waitress looking at us and turning away if we needed something. I would go back but hopefully, we will get better service.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank chrlls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

Langhorne, Bucks County
Langhorne, Bucks County
 
Langhorne, Bucks County
Fairless Hills, Bucks County
 
Fairless Hills, Bucks County
Fairless Hills, Bucks County
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing