We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food was cold”

Romano's Macaroni Grill
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 829 helpful votes
“The food was cold”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We ordered a carry out and the food was cold, it sat inside waiting for us to come in even though they asked what car we were driving so we cold have it brought out to us. Not recommended

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank LVETOTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    32
    16
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Pasta”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Everything on the menu contains peppers. Everything on the menu is spicy. You can't request "no peppers". Bad for someone who doesn't like peppers or spicy food. Appears to be premade stock menu items, but I believe it is a chain restaurant..

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
102 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Food was good. Not very busy place.”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The food was good and it was surpisingly slow in this place. I have been here before and would go back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jim2968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
185 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic Chicken Parm”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The Chicken Parmesan was topped with very fresh mozzarella cheese and served over angel hair pasta. Highly recommend the mac and cheese bites or the meatball appetizers as well.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BlueLynxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere for lunch but over priced for what you get”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

At my most recent lunch visit I was disappointed with the food and service. Our waiter was very pleasant but was inexperienced. He brought us a large salad to share with no serving utensils or plates. We each got grilled fish dishes for lunch. The shrimp dish was expensive for 4 shrimp. It was to be served with grilled vegetables. This was present in addition to potatoes not listed on the menu that looked like filler for the plate. We also found the restroom to be dirty. The manager was advised of this and 30 minutes later was still dirty. The restaurant had just opened!! Definately not worth what we paid for lunch. The restaurant needs to pay attention to its food, service and cleanliness.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank money4mice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

Langhorne, Bucks County
Langhorne, Bucks County
 
Langhorne, Bucks County
 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing