We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didn't know what to expect. So glad we went”

Gettysburg Civil War Era Dinner Theater
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Fairfield
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One Man...three distinctly and uniquely different characters...one sumptuous meal.Truly an escape back in time as we present a three-part journey toinclude:Civil War Era Magic ShowAn "Old Timer" who will share stories about life as a civilian during the Battle of GettysburgA Theatrical Re-Creation of a Civil War Era Seance.2 1/2 hours of sound entertainment of the era, for the entire family at The Historic Fairfield Inn.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Didn't know what to expect. So glad we went”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

From our first step into the Fairfield inn to our last bit our dessert, this was a fun night!! Joe Kerrigan is a wonderful Magician, comedian an awesome story teller. We were entertained for 2 hours... and never a dull moment. Our waitress was wonderful and the food was even better...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marymary1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    3
    0
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing magician made for fun evening.”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Program perhaps a bit long and some parts sort-of corny but Joe makes it very entertaining and fun. Dinner was fabulous!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Magical history”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Truly takes you back in time to the magic and illusions of the 1800's. John does a fantastic job weaving the stories with the magic.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoadRunnerphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“MAKE THIS SHOW PART OF YOUR VISIT TO GETTYSBURG”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My daughter and her family have attended the Dinner theater for many years, We all planned a trip and we finally got a chance to come to Gettysburg, We called and made reservations before we left. What a delight it was to meet Joe and experience this show. It is a history lesson for everyone that is made fun with magic and stories. We both enjoyed the show and the dinner was very good. Everyone who visits Gettysburg should attend the Dinner Theater. Joe is a great person and a fabulous performer. This show is well worth the time and money. Thank you for a great evening, Julie & Tim Young Spring Creek, PA

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank trace_civilwarnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST MILFORD
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun night”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Professor is a lot of fun and entertains well. The show is 1860's era, so the bad reviewers must have forgotten that & expected Copperfield-type tricks. Simple tricks, slight of hand, real magic.
The dinner choices were varied and the Chicken & Biscuits were excellent. Portions are nicely sized as well. We left full but not overly stuffed.
The Inn itself is quaint and furnished nicely.
We will go again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank luvbeej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gettysburg Civil War Era Dinner Theater also viewed

 

Been to Gettysburg Civil War Era Dinner Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing