We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My New Favorite Place to Eat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tiffany's Tap & Grill

Tiffany's Tap & Grill
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Eynon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My New Favorite Place to Eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

You can sit at the bar or in the front or back dining room. We sat in the back at a very nice table in the window. The decor was like Tiffany meets a bartender. The server was very nice and knowledgeable about the menu. The shrimp appitizer special was out of this world delicious! The salad was fresh, crisp and the dressing was homemade. The entrées were all seasoned and cooked perfectly. Just mouth watering and delicious! The desserts were fantastic! Price for three of us was fair. The restaurant was clean. The men' s room was very small. The bar seemed busy and active. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DrKTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    12
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NEPA Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Been stopping in Tiffany's for years and it never fails to please. Great nightly specials go along great with the regular menu items, and they always seem to have a special twist. Bar offers a great wine selection to go along with an eclectic selection of draft beers. Have never been served a bad meal or had poor service, everything is always great. Do yourself a favor and give it a try you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamlin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cute little restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I would return to this restaurant where service is friendly. This restaurant accommodated 17 of us for dinner in the back room. I would return with a smaller more intimate group.
The food was good, the wait staff was superior and every thing got out in a timely fashion. Not easy to do, I expect with such a large group. I liked the size of the restaurant and the relaxed atmosphere. Drinks were good and bar supplies were plentiful for picky drinkers like myself!
I don't know what bar scene refers to below, but I think this quite bar would be perfect for many, including me! We were there mid week so it may be much more busy on a weekend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank booknanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Just a really nice place to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

A get together with a friend for a nosh; went during happy hour and it was delightful. Ordered off the happy hour menu; onion soup; calamari, and joey's bag with a glass of pinot grigio. Everything was cooked and served well. The dishes were delivered perfectly timed to the table. "Ron" was so personable creating a wonderful atmosphere. Highly recommend; they will not disappoint.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank christin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“One of NEPA's best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I have been frequenting this place for many years, and I've never had a bad meal. I will not eat veal at many places, but their Veal Vesuvio makes me want to slap somebody! It's that good! Good apps, good homemade balsamic dressing. A great jewel in NEPA's crown.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tpr73402016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiffany's Tap & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tiffany's Tap & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing