We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service friendly staff and management!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Certificate of Excellence
Somerville, Alabama
1 review
“Great service friendly staff and management!”
Reviewed March 7, 2011

I have a couple of customers who I support in the area. This location places me very close to SEPTA and PA Turnpike. This hotel is excellent for its location. There's also a number of restaurants in the area. The staff and management are extremely friendly offering a warm welcome back to return customers.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
express120, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Our return guests are our heroes and are what keep us coming to work everyday. You really do make our hotel unique and special and we can’t thank you enough for choosing to stay with us. As you mentioned, we are in an excellent location with a great variety of shopping, restaurants, and local attractions within walking distance. Thank you for continuing to choose our hotel and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    77
    40
    22
    4
See reviews for
81
40
24
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Not the newest hotel, but they keep it clean and the staff works hard to make sure you are satisfied. Elaine was a great host as we held a two day meeting there, and she made sure we had every accommodation that she could.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oracle731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
express120, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We’re delighted to hear that you got to experience the excellent customer service we are so proud to offer here. Elaine and Heike in our Sales Department are superstars and work wonders to ensure all of our guests are satisfied. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2011

I cannot say enough about the customer service skills and professionalism exhibited by Victoria Ewing. I have travelled across the globe for many years yet have never experienced the sincerity and genuine welcome and attention that Victoria demonstrated to me. Daily, I was greeted with a smile and a true concern for my well being at the Holiday Inn Express! I will gladly return as well as recommend this particular Holiday Inn Express to all that I know. I look forward to returning and see a bright future for for Vicroria as she clearly deserves it! Thank you so much for making my stay memorable and comfortable!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophiem0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
express120, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
We are so happy to hear about your positive experience with our staff! Victoria is one of the many shinning stars at our hotel and we are so lucky to have her as a part of our family. She truely exemplifies the genuine caring attitude that makes the service at our hotel world famous! We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and hope you come back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2011

I've been staying here on business trips for several years. This is a great hotel with great service, clean rooms, and a really good location. There are excellent bars and restaurants within walking distance or a short drive away.
This hotel's literally been my second home for a number of years and it's a really comfortable place to stay. Cute girls at the front desk as well!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mookie1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
express120, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this review, February 16, 2011
Thank you for excellent TripAdvisor review! As one of our most loyal guests, it’s reassuring to hear that you feel at home when you stay with us. The relationships we build with our guests set us apart from other hotels in the area. Our staff strives to make you feel like part of our “family” in any way we can. This sense of “family” and “home” is what keeps our guests coming back regularly. We hope you continue to make us your “home” in Exton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2011

The staff at the Exton-Lionville Holiday Inn Express provides excellent value and great customer Service. From the time you arrive to the time you leave the staff at this hotel is focused on providing you with great service anticipating your needs including; great rates, rooms, breakfast and transportation to our office. Our company chooses this hotel for all our employees visiting our office in Exton. They are on top of all the small details to make our business travel easy and convenient. I recommend you speak with Elaine to book your corporate travel. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spwjmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
express120, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this review, February 16, 2011
Thank you for sharing your positive experience at our hotel! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. As evidenced by TripAdvisor we are the #1 hotel for business travel in the area. This can be accredited to our excellent staff and our passion for hospitality. We truly pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction. We are excited to begin offering even more amenities to our business travelers with the addition of a brand new 12 passenger shuttle. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and promise to continuously improve our services for you, our valued guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Elaine La Rosa and Heike Pinto made sure our company was taken care of during a recent snowstorm. When our usual hotel sold out of rooms, I searched for a listing of hotels in the area and the first one I called was HIE - Exton. I was transferred to Elaine who basically "took the weight off my shoulders" in securing 15 rooms for the storm. I was immediately offered a corporate rate and made sure all our staff are assigned proper rooms and are comfortable. Elaine called me the day after the staff's hotel stay just to follow-up. Not many hotels do that and it made an impression on me. Today, Elaine called me to let me know that they will be "holding" 15 rooms for me for tomorrow night, in case we need it for the storm, and to just let her know by noon tomorrow if we need it or not. I was touched by the effort and concern. This will be a lasting business relationship indeed. :)

Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AdminProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
express120, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this review, February 16, 2011
We are so happy to hear that we could help “take the weight off your shoulders” during the recent bad weather we experienced. We have created corporate rates for local companies in the area in case of snowstorms, power outages, or various other emergencies you might encounter. As you experienced with Elaine, we focus heavily on the details of our guest’s stay from the minute you make the reservation until long after you checkout. We pride ourselves on our relationships with businesses in the area and look forward to building a report with your company. Remember us for your future needs, we will gladly accommodate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Stayed on business in January. Expected good things based on the reviews and some comments were well founded but others not so much.

Staff was very friendly on check-in and the staff in the breakfast area always seemed pleasant and friendly. Not sure where all the over the top comments on extra friendly staff came from. Perhaps the others were off. Beds were comfortable and the room was OK.

However there were a few things that did not match the reviews.

Cleaning of the room was a quick wipe at best. The lump of toothpaste on the bathroom door that was there on the first day was there on the last along with some other mystery spots on the door from first day. A large piece of lint from a sock was there on day two and still there on the last day.

The toilet would run due to the chain on the flapper being caught under the flapper valve. I stopped at the front desk after breakfast to mention it but after standing there for five minutes gave up. I don’t pay the water bill…

One only one occasion did the front desk staff look up and speak when we entered the hotel and most times the desk had no staff present.

HVAC system had seen better days and was so loud, I turned it off immediately. Room temp was adequate so not a huge deal but it should work and not be so loud as to keep you awake.

The hotel is undergoing some upgrades and may be better soon but I would check on that and also find out if there are better rooms as some comments mention the fourth floor has upgraded TVs.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinsdale050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
express120, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this review, February 2, 2011
We appreciate your honest and informative review of our hotel. We strive to be excellent in all aspects of our service and we rely heavily on the feedback we get from our valued guests. Without your critiques we wouldn’t know which areas we need to improve upon. With that being said I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. As you mentioned, previous surveys can attest that this is not the typical service provided at our hotel. We are going through many exciting upgrades throughout the building including new energy efficient HVAC systems in each room. We also have recently renovated rooms on the 1st and 4th floors which do have upgraded amenities such as flat screen TVs, brand new furniture, and carpets! We would be happy to upgrade you to one of these rooms for your next stay! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
565 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
2.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville
Address: 120 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-2243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of our hotel. Located just minutes away from QVC Studio Park and Longwood Gardens, The Holiday Inn Express Exton Hotel is your best choice for accessibility, convenience, and superior service in Chester County, Pennsylvania. Perfect for the business or leisure traveler, our hotel is 1 mile from Amtrak train station and minutes from the Philadelphia Airport. There's plenty of space to work and relax with our complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, 24 hour fitness center, and an outdoor seasonal pool. For a great start to your day begin your mornings with our complimentary award winning Express Start breakfast bar and a hot cup of coffee. After a long day, you can walk on over to one of the eight different restaurants conveniently located in the same shopping center as our hotel. The Exton Square Mall is also located just across the street for additional casual shopping and dining. Finish your night in one of our 124 spacious rooms that offer comfort and luxurious bedding, large work station, and over 40 TV channels. We also offer executive king and queen bedded rooms which include microwave/refrigerators. Our staff prides themselves on providing a warm and welcoming atmosphere, so whatever may bring you into our area, you are always right at home in the Holiday Inn Express Exton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville Hotel Exton
Holiday Inn Exton
Exton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing