We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel(Exton)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
181
80
43
23
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
80
43
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbusiness tripgreat place to staysoccer tournamentdefinitely stay here againbreakfast roombeds were comfortablecollegemaintenanceclerk
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 335 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Holiday Inn Express, Exton, Pa must have a superior daily operations manager because each member of staff reflects manager concern about customer service. This is a good property made excellent by staff which goes the extra mile. Desk team members like Ariel, Katie and Katrina extend themselves to be pleasant but also helpful and highly responsive. Housekeeping is outstanding and reinforced by supervisors. Breakfast staff works very hard and gets the job done even when inundated by teenagers and parents on weekends. The houseman, Jerry, is particular about neatness which keeps things looking orderly. Maintenance is also efficient and very pleasant. In other words this satisfactory property becomes Superior because of its people. Morale is high and a clever but practical ruse was used to honor a long time employee during the day while we were there. I contrast it with a higher priced, much newer, fancier competitor's property with high fashion decor in North Carolina run by Marriott. High tech - but staffed by people who just did their jobs. No comparison. Holiday Inn Express in Exton was superior in terms of the customer experience. ((One caution for travelers and hoteliers which applies to several hotels we used during a summer of heavy driving travel across and around the U.S. Seemingly desperate for business, some hotels are soliciting business from local sports teams. While this helps improve occupancy, many regular customers would rather pay more and stay at properties which are not heavily occupied by teenagers and their parents on Friday and Saturday nights UNLESS the hotel carefully segregates that type customer.))

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobtNorthCaroli... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
express120, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2010

Thank you so much for your informative review! It's always helpful to hear feedback from our guests about their time spent at our hotel! Our staff is in many ways like a large family and we are so happy to hear you were able to experience first hand how close we are with our guests and as a staff. Our location near the United Sports Training Center makes us a preferred location for teams that compete at that facility's events throughout the year. As you observed, we have become quite accustomed to handling this type of group and endeavor to insure that all our guests have a pleasurable experience throughout the competition. Our entire staff looks forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We stayed at this hotel during our visit to Philadelphia, Valley Forge, and the surrounding area. We were very pleased by the courtesy and professionalism of the staff, from the manager, the desk staff, maids, etc, They were all very friendly, extremely helpful and courteous at all times. We got the impression that they cared about our needs being satisfied and that our trip, as well as our stay with them, would be successful and enjoyable. The facilities are spotlessly clean with bright colors and pleasing tones. The property and pool areas are pleasantly landscaped with beautiful flowers, shrubs, and trees. The rooms are clean, new and have all the amenities we have come to expect. I rated the rooms 4 instead of 5 because the beds are not super luxury pillowtop mattresses, although they are very comfortable and more than adequate, and the bathrooms while new, bright, clean and stylish, are not large, luxury bathrooms as in a resort. We had an issue with a toilet that began working improperly over night and the staff quickly resolved our problem. There is also the added convenience of many good restaurants and other shops within walking distance and more than adequate complimentary parking.

In conclusion, we would highly recommend this hotel for those that wish to explore this area and/or conduct business in this area, and will definitely stay here again on our next trip to this area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wizardofwallstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
express120, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2010

We are so appreciative that you took the time to write a review for our hotel! We pride ourselves in being centrally located between Philadelphia, Valley Forge and Lancaster. Its great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our location and see the surrounding sites! Cleanliness is one of our top priorities here at the Express and when our guests take notice it is a great reassurance to us! Thank you so much for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

this property is like living at home when we go and stay the front desk say hi to you like you never left home. Elaine in sales is surperb, she goes out of her way to make sure your day is a day to remember, with direction, place to eat, places to see. we have stay
here several times and gets better everytime we are here, like we never left. My wife really enjoys the property its our second home. Just to have a nice warm friendly place to stay away from home where the people treat you like one of there own. we look forward to our next visit with the staff.. George C. Beckwith IV

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chipman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
express120, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2010

Thank you Mr. Beckwith!

What an amazingly heartfelt review! Our whole staff here loves to see you and your wife, and we look forward to your future visits! Elaine whole-heartedly appreciates all of the excellent words you have to say about her, as well as the rest of our staff! Thank you again, we truly appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

I stayed here for a work trip. The hotel is clean and in a good location for the area. I got upgrade as a Priority Member. The only problem was the walls are very thin. I could hear the people in the next room as if they were in my room. They were not even talking very loud.

Otherwise the staff and everything else was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsmcations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
express120, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2010

Thank you for your amazing review! We pride ourselves on being a very clean and friendly hotel. We were one of the first hotels to relaunch with the new Holiday Inn Express "look" because of our outstanding cleanliness and customer service scores! We are very sorry that you could hear the people in the room next door, and we hope that next time you stay, you'll choose our hotel again. We will make sure that you are blocked into a room where there aren't families next door to you! We would like to go above and beyond for our guests, especially those who take the time to write these reviews and lend us feedback! See you next time and have an EXCELLENT day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

88% approval rating from TripAdvisor reviewers.... 4+ stars from them, too.... And yet this hotel is SO anything but recommendable.... - even at our $72 Hotwire rate...

A decent place, yes.... But worthy of those ratings? No... 2.5 stars maybe...More perhaps if rooms were updated..... and spongy beds were less spongy.... and picture tube TV were a flat screen.... and bathroom wasn't so grimy.... and toilet seat wasn't yellow and pitted and loose... and ceiling didn't have chunks missing... How can hotels not take care of things like that... (a toilet seat costs less than $10 at Lowe's and can be installed in less than a minute... Not a tough decision... Would YOU want to sit on the one in our bathroom? I think not...)

Hotel has work cut out for it....

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EyeHrtFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
express120, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2010

To dwirthwein:


Thank you SO much for your Trip Advisor Review! We are in the process of taking care of the issues that you presented here in your review. Next time you stay with us, give us a call beforehand and we will be able to upgrade you to our 4th floor, where we have flat screen TV's, newly renovated rooms, and an upgraded feel. That is our rewards memebr (Priority Club) Platinum level floor, but we would be MORE than happy to let you stay there during your next stay with us! We apologize for all of your inconveniences and hope to see you again in the future! Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews