We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeslty it feels like home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Exton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I am in the Army and had to stay here for 12 days straight and all I can really say is that the staff here made me feel like home while I was away from home! They are very nice people and I can tell they work hard! A big shout out to Jerry, Victoria, Heike, and Elaine for their wonderful personalities and treating me so well! :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEExton120, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Bryanna K. Thank you so much for taking the time to give "shout outs" to our family! We are very fortunate to have some amazing employees that help to make our guests feel like family. It's so nice to hear thats how your stay with us felt and you felt like you were home. We look forward to seeing you back at our home, when your back in Exton again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 326 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

taking my daughter to college stop here for the weekend had know ideas this hotel was here there are so many of them in this area . this hotel is surround by everything, malls small stores, food, anything you want. but most of all, if you come here ask for Mrs. Victoria, she is the best thing that is happen at this hotel, she will help you with anything. I watch her help people, who did not stay here, she is a wonderful person.

Room Tip: ask for Victoria
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
express120, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Sharon O,
How very kind of you to take the time to comment on your recent stay. We are most fortunate to be in a very convenient location but without a great staff we are just another building in a suburban commercial area. It is our people, like Victoria, who make a stay with us memorable. With leadership like Victoria's we have endeavored to create a culture of caring, first class service and it is so rewarding to hear comments like yours. Thank you so very much and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed here this past weekend for a soccer tournament. We checked in to our first floor room (114) and I immediately noticed that the top sheet had a dark stain on it. The bottom sheet had a half dollar sized stain at the head. The window shelf had a large dead spider on it, and various webs, so I decided to ask for a new room. I was given a room two doors down (116), and was happy to find that the bedding appeared clean, though the room smelled moldy. The window sill had a dead bee on it, the A/C unit had a thick layer of dust on it, and the wallpaper under the window had black mold growing on it. Giving up on finding a nice room, we settled in, and enjoyed the mildew stained shower, and assorted hairs throughout.

The Staff was curt and unapologetic for the first room issues, and didn't even ask how the second room was when I returned the first set of keys. I'm not picky, but wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEExton120, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear that you experienced inconviences during your stay, and we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate all reviews that we recieve from valued guest like you. This enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure we do not fall short for our future guests. We hope that when you return to the Exton area, you will give us another chance to make your stay everything you expect and more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel each year for 6 tears. The hotel is well mainained. Nice outdoor pool.Close to the Exton Mall and food options. Winners Circke Sports Bar accross the street is a good choice. The front desk staff, Blaise, Vicoria, Lesha, Heike and Mandy go out of their way to be helpfull. Have a chat with Jerry who works nights! Great person! Elaine in Sales makes each guest feel like like they are visiting with family. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
express120, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Joe B, you ARE part of our family! Your continued support of our team is so greatly appreciated. Thank you so very, very much for the kind words and taking the time to recognize so many of the team by name. I have posted your review for all staff to read in order that they may be justifiable proud of the efforts they put forth on a daily basis. Recognition like yours is a boost to morale and serves as motivation to continue to strive to exceed our guest's expectation. We look forward to your next visit. Michael J. Egolf - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a baseball tournament. It was an excellent experience. The staff was wonderful, Elaine was by the #1!!! They brought out waters to the kids in the pool, they let us use the meeting room for dinner. The rooms were clean and was priced just right! Breakfast was by far the best in a hotel that we have had.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
express120, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you, Jo T for your very kind remarks about your stay with us! As you may have noticed it has been a very busy tournament season for us this summer but I am very pleased to see we continue to provide our visiting teams with exceptional service. It means so very much to us when you take the time to submit such wonderful observations. On behalf of our entire "family", I extend our deepest gratitude and best wishes for your team. We hope to see you again very soon.
Michael J. Egolf - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We just stayed here while we were in the area for a baseball tournament. The staff was friendly and helpful. The manager made welcome packets and had file folders of information on the area for us at the front desk. The room was very clean and everything you could want for the price. Pool was refreshing and clean with a nice deck area to relax. The location couldn't have been better!!! We were able to walk to restaurants, shops and grocery store. Anytime we are in the area this is where we will stay!

Room Tip: If you need a refrigerator, ask for one when booking because they are not in every room and are limi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
express120, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

It is refreshing to hear so many kind comments from the various teams that travel to our hotel. As you observed, we try to anticipate the needs of families and teams traveling to our area for competitions and in some small way we feel invested in the success of your team by doing our part in reducing the "hassle factor". From the housekeepers and the front desk staff as well as the breakfast crew I extend a very sincere thank you for your remarks regarding our efforts. Please come and visit us again, soon.

Michael J. Egolf - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel. Staff seemed very nice and the site was clean. The only problem I had was the thermostat was difficult to adjust and it was soooo hot the room could barely cool down. It would have gotten a much higher mark from me if the thermostat worked as expected.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcarissimo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear jcarissimo67,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. It is motivating to know you found our staff very nice and our property clean. We apologize for the disappointment you had with the thermostat. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 9 in Exton
590 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
2.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Exton Route 30
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville

Address: 120 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-2243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Exton
Price Range: $109 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of our hotel. Located just minutes away from QVC Studio Park and Longwood Gardens, The Holiday Inn Express Exton Hotel is your best choice for accessibility, convenience, and superior service in Chester County, Pennsylvania. Perfect for the business or leisure traveler, our hotel is 1 mile from Amtrak train station and minutes from the Philadelphia Airport. There's plenty of space to work and relax with our complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, 24 hour fitness center, and an outdoor seasonal pool. For a great start to your day begin your mornings with our complimentary award winning Express Start breakfast bar and a hot cup of coffee. After a long day, you can walk on over to one of the eight different restaurants conveniently located in the same shopping center as our hotel. The Exton Square Mall is also located just across the street for additional casual shopping and dining. Finish your night in one of our 124 spacious rooms that offer comfort and luxurious bedding, large work station, and over 40 TV channels. We also offer executive king and queen bedded rooms which include microwave/refrigerators. Our staff prides themselves on providing a warm and welcoming atmosphere, so whatever may bring you into our area, you are always right at home in the Holiday Inn Express Exton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville Hotel Exton
Holiday Inn Exton
Exton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing