We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Soccer”
Reviewed August 24, 2010

I was very happy with this hotel. We were one of three soccer teams at this hotel during the week of Aug 20-22. They were very accommodating as far as I could tell. The breakfast area was kept full at all times while we were there and that is amazing since these teams were all teenagers, and we know they like to eat.
I thought the pool was very small but we were not there to swim. The exercise room had two tread mills and one ellipical and they were all new. Yes it was small but adequate. The housekeeping staff was good. We had a clean room when we returned from our games.
There are several resturants near the hotel for large groups. I definitely recommend Ron's Original bar & Grille. Large portions for those growing teenagers.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momtoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    66
    50
    21
    14
See reviews for
81
41
13
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Fitness center has 2 newer treadmills and an elliptical. Excellent location for access to highways and business centers.

Cons: Television was old and sometimes made static. The fan in the bath did not work. The shower diverter was difficult to operate.

For the price, I expected a better hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatalleycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the hills of connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We stayed here on two separate occasions in the Fall of 2009 for local college visits with our teenage son. The hotel is on a highway with shopping, restaurants etc on both sides (think U.S. Route 1-type). The building itself looks like an office building; one has to know what one is looking for to find the place. There is ample parking. We asked for a quiet room and received one overlooking the side of the building that did not face the highway. Our rooms were cleaned while we were out, with no problem. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a breakfast area near the front desk with the usual Fairfield Inn offerings of make your own waffles, juice, pastry, coffee, etc. The breakfast was ample and the area well cared for. There are plenty of shopping and dining venues in the area. This hotel is very reasonable compared to some in the area, and the value was good. I believe we paid about $110 - 120. per night for the four of us, including complimentary breakfast..

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teenagers'mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2009

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. From providing three pages of driving directions (thanks, Marilyn!) to the hotel manager personally cleaning the snow off all of the guests cars after the "Blizzard of 2009", the staff went out of their way to make our stay a comfortable one. We have stayed here a number of times previously and have always had a good stay. The beds are always the best (true of all Fairfield Inns I have stayed at). We also opted for a whirlpool in our room and it was most enjoyable to sit in the whirlpool while watching the snow fall! The same can be said for the heated indoor pool; nothing beats this during a snowstorm! The breakfast, while not a "full" breakfast, included make-your-own waffles, egg and sausage sandwiches and bagels, yogurt, cottage cheese, bagels, danishes, muffins, etc. We would recommend this Fairfield Inn to anybody desiring a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestfred5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
465 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2009

The hotel was what you would expect from a Fairfield Inn. Several nice places to eat within 5 minutes. A couple within walking distance.

The staff was accomodating and tried to work around our needs with day/night shift.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadhore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2009

The rooms are extremely dated with furniture and carpet from the 80's. It was as clean as you can get a old hotel. There were bugs in the room, including flies in the bathroom.
Also, there was a jacuzzi just a foot from the bed with surrounding mirrors. I felt that I was on the set of a 70's porn film. The staff was very friendly and seemed to want to accomodate guests. The employee who stocked the breakfast bar was extremely nice and outgoing providing information on great places to dine in the area. Note to Fairfield Inn...keep your nice staff but REMODEL!!!! You have too many nice new hotels around you not to!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENDWELL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2009

The staff could not do enough to make our stay a pleasent one. They went out of their way to provide the best service possible. Clean rooms with microwave and mini fridge. Outstanding breakfast in the morning. Computer and printer access in the lobby for guests.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joann3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Exton hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
544 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 8 in Exton
720 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton

Property: Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
Address: 5 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-1226 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed full renovations in 2016-2017! Located 30 miles west of Philadelphia, Chester County GPS/Online Mapping: Use 1 East Uwchlan Avenue, Exton-PA 19341Free Full Hot Breakfast104 Rooms, Heated Indoor Pool, Room Types: Doubles, Kings, King Sofa's,Exercise Room Free WiFI45 Minutes from Center City Philadelphia30 Minutes from Lancaster20 Minutes from King of Prussia Mall15 Minutes from United Sports Training Center-Downingtown15 Minutes from West Chester ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton Hotel Exton
Fairfield Inn Exton
Fairfield Exton
Exton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing