We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unusual level of service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unusual level of service”
Reviewed December 28, 2009

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. From providing three pages of driving directions (thanks, Marilyn!) to the hotel manager personally cleaning the snow off all of the guests cars after the "Blizzard of 2009", the staff went out of their way to make our stay a comfortable one. We have stayed here a number of times previously and have always had a good stay. The beds are always the best (true of all Fairfield Inns I have stayed at). We also opted for a whirlpool in our room and it was most enjoyable to sit in the whirlpool while watching the snow fall! The same can be said for the heated indoor pool; nothing beats this during a snowstorm! The breakfast, while not a "full" breakfast, included make-your-own waffles, egg and sausage sandwiches and bagels, yogurt, cottage cheese, bagels, danishes, muffins, etc. We would recommend this Fairfield Inn to anybody desiring a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestfred5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    67
    51
    21
    14
See reviews for
82
41
13
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
495 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2009

The hotel was what you would expect from a Fairfield Inn. Several nice places to eat within 5 minutes. A couple within walking distance.

The staff was accomodating and tried to work around our needs with day/night shift.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadhore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2009

The rooms are extremely dated with furniture and carpet from the 80's. It was as clean as you can get a old hotel. There were bugs in the room, including flies in the bathroom.
Also, there was a jacuzzi just a foot from the bed with surrounding mirrors. I felt that I was on the set of a 70's porn film. The staff was very friendly and seemed to want to accomodate guests. The employee who stocked the breakfast bar was extremely nice and outgoing providing information on great places to dine in the area. Note to Fairfield Inn...keep your nice staff but REMODEL!!!! You have too many nice new hotels around you not to!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENDWELL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2009

The staff could not do enough to make our stay a pleasent one. They went out of their way to provide the best service possible. Clean rooms with microwave and mini fridge. Outstanding breakfast in the morning. Computer and printer access in the lobby for guests.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joann3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, MD
Level 6 Contributor
398 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2008

Had a wonderful weekend with my husband. There are several mid range chain hotels along this highway, in a nice area with lots of dining, shopping and sightseeing. When you pull up, the blue/turquoise curtains seem a little "weird", but the lobby and rooms are nice. Smallish but warm pool, exercise room my husband liked. Room had microwave, fridge, comfy TV chair, and bed was so comfortable... slept soundly. Area and hotel were quiet. Breakfast was great! Boiled eggs, waffles, Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches (very good!), fruit, coffee/tea, yogurt, juices... more than adequate! Staff was very nice and very helpful. I was there volunteering at a regional event, and the lodging for that was booked at a nearby property that had bad reviews on this site, so we used our Marriott points and stayed here instead. Also, my husband wanted something quieter, and this worked well.

  • Liked — Clean comfortable room and great breakfast
  • Disliked — No whirlpool, pool was a little small
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tlhjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2008

Visiting family in the area and stayed at the Fairfield Inn. I always try and stay with the Marriott brand. This hotel lives up to the name. Very pleasant staff from the minute I arrived to the minute I left. The room was clean and the beds are to die for. I only wish my own bed were that comfortable. The next time I visit family, I know where I will be staying.

  • Liked — The bedding was fabulous
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliviasmom40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2008

I have stayed at this hotel twice in five years. The first time was for a visit to Lancaster, which is 35 minutes away. The second time, I stayed for a visit to Philadelphia and Longwood Gardens, about the same distance from each other and Lancaster.

The area around Exton is a mixture of pastoral quaintness and suburban sprawl. You don't lack for places to eat in the area --a pizza place, deli, and a other pieces are across the street for dinner, and you can travel a mile or so south down the main highway and eat at diners and other eateries.

The hotel is typical Fairfield Inn- a good / above average free breakfast, clean comfortable rooms, and polite staff. There is a workout room which my boyfriend used--it was small but sufficent for his walking needs, and a small indoor pool which I did not use but which looked clean.

If being super-close to Lancaster or Philly is of the essence, don't stay here, but if you want to be centrally located to both, or are visiting Longwood gardens, than Exton and the Fairfield Inn are great.

  • Liked — breakfast and clean rooms
  • Disliked — in the middle of nowhere
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earmark72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Exton hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton

Property: Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
Address: 5 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-1226 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed full renovations in 2016-2017! Located 30 miles west of Philadelphia, Chester County GPS/Online Mapping: Use 1 East Uwchlan Avenue, Exton-PA 19341Free Full Hot Breakfast104 Rooms, Heated Indoor Pool, Room Types: Doubles, Kings, King Sofa's,Exercise Room Free WiFI45 Minutes from Center City Philadelphia30 Minutes from Lancaster20 Minutes from King of Prussia Mall15 Minutes from United Sports Training Center-Downingtown15 Minutes from West Chester ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton Hotel Exton
Fairfield Inn Exton
Fairfield Exton
Exton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing