We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly and worth the value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Exton
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Clean, Friendly and worth the value”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton for two nights last weekend, then extended to a third night due to poor driving weather. The room, was simple, but clean. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was nice, with hot food, which was unexpected for the price point. The gym is minimal, but the machines there were in good condition and a sign indicated complementary access to full gym off the premises. It was extremely easy access off and on the turnpike. Is was located near several shopping centers and family/chain restaurants. We also used the in room refrigerator and microwave. I would have given higher rating, but furniture, wall paper,carpeting etc is showing wear. Definitely time for an update, but acceptable due to the pricing. I was especially pleased that when I had to add the extra night, I was given good pricing in the midst of the snow storm. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TCSOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
We were honored to have you stay with us here in Exton, and that all your needs were met, and that you took the time out of your busy schedule to write a review. We truly appreciate you as a valued Guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    66
    51
    21
    14
See reviews for
81
41
13
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Long Branch, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stay at Marriott hotels whenever possible on my business trips. Customer service is always good, but this time it was beyond great. Truly exceptional. This hotel was also a great value. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jperazic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
We thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott Brand. Our Staff has a goal to "WOW" each and every Guest. Please visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This Fairfield gave me a clean room, good WIFI, friendly staff, easy access from route 100 & PA turnpike and good parking. Near many restaurants. Definitely will stay here again. Terrific room rate and Marriott reputation -- can't be beat!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank maoconnor1168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, and more importantly, that we were able to meet all of your needs to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Cons:

1) Outdated. Dingy furniture, hard bed, old carpet
2) Wifi is unusable... you can check your email on gmail (if your lucky), but anything beyond web page views is near impossible. Even on days when the hotel is almost empty it doesn't work.
3) The hotel room keys stop working after 2 - 3 days. It only happens here, but the front desk staff tries to blame you for it anyway...
4) The staff in general are not really into their jobs... look slobbish, aren't out of their way friendly, etc.
5) Only place to buy food/drinks is in the machines

The pros:

1) Its the cheapest Marriott in West Chester area
2) It gives Marriott points

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris.r.copeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
First, I want to thank you for staying with us again! Your loyalty to Marriott is very much appreciated! We apologize for the issues you encountered during your past stay, and would love to make this right with you. We see you do have another future reservation, so I would love to talk to you about the issues you had. When you next check in, please have one of our Front Desk Agents contact me right way so that I will have a chance to ensure your stay is to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Everything was very good to excellent with the exception of the WiFi which kept cutting out. For some people this may be minor, however it was a major frustration for me. Fitness room could use an upgrade on equipment.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank booboo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield of Exton for your lodging needs. We have addressed the WiFi issue at this time. One of our Access Points needed attention. We do apologize, for we realize Internet Access is crucial to all of our Guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

staff was friendly but this property is in need of a remodel. My room was clean but the tv was the furthest from bed i have ever seen, plus it was like a 20 inch tv that was so far away the couch was in the way when i laid in bed to watch. I had to place phone books under the stand to raise it up. i noticed a really nice looking fairfield by the King of Prussia mall i will book if i ever have to come back here. Plus you know its an old hotel when you cant find a plug to charge your phone anywhere near your bed or desk. I would not have cared if this hotel was $89 or $99 but $144 was too high for this age of a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DanPizza8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your honest input regarding our property. We are slated for Lobby/Room renovations shortly, so if your schedule has you coming back to Exton, please do check us out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

In fairness to everyone, how good or bad can a hotel be if you are only there for 10 hours? I had a great, quiet night's sleep, had very nice reading light, more-than-adequate shower, then downstairs to check out. Except there was an amazing breakfast served in the lobby! And the best part, a front desk clerk, Erika, who was friendly with a nice smile and who greeted everyone as though she really did care if you had a nice day. Seriously, if you are away from your family on business, the next best thing is to start your day off with an Erika greeting. Managers: take note, as any place can give you the essentials but it is the personal touch that brings clients back the next time.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diane g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! We are glad that you enjoyed your Room and our Hot Breakfast! Ericka is truly one of our many Stars, who always gives a 110%.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Exton hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
556 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 8 in Exton
724 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton

Property: Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
Address: 5 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-1226 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed full renovations in 2016-2017! Located 30 miles west of Philadelphia, Chester County GPS/Online Mapping: Use 1 East Uwchlan Avenue, Exton-PA 19341Free Full Hot Breakfast104 Rooms, Heated Indoor Pool, Room Types: Doubles, Kings, King Sofa's,Exercise Room Free WiFI45 Minutes from Center City Philadelphia30 Minutes from Lancaster20 Minutes from King of Prussia Mall15 Minutes from United Sports Training Center-Downingtown15 Minutes from West Chester ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton Hotel Exton
Fairfield Inn Exton
Fairfield Exton
Exton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing