We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the newest Fairfield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Not the newest Fairfield”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

staff was friendly but this property is in need of a remodel. My room was clean but the tv was the furthest from bed i have ever seen, plus it was like a 20 inch tv that was so far away the couch was in the way when i laid in bed to watch. I had to place phone books under the stand to raise it up. i noticed a really nice looking fairfield by the King of Prussia mall i will book if i ever have to come back here. Plus you know its an old hotel when you cant find a plug to charge your phone anywhere near your bed or desk. I would not have cared if this hotel was $89 or $99 but $144 was too high for this age of a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DanPizza8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your honest input regarding our property. We are slated for Lobby/Room renovations shortly, so if your schedule has you coming back to Exton, please do check us out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    67
    51
    21
    14
See reviews for
82
41
13
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

In fairness to everyone, how good or bad can a hotel be if you are only there for 10 hours? I had a great, quiet night's sleep, had very nice reading light, more-than-adequate shower, then downstairs to check out. Except there was an amazing breakfast served in the lobby! And the best part, a front desk clerk, Erika, who was friendly with a nice smile and who greeted everyone as though she really did care if you had a nice day. Seriously, if you are away from your family on business, the next best thing is to start your day off with an Erika greeting. Managers: take note, as any place can give you the essentials but it is the personal touch that brings clients back the next time.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diane g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! We are glad that you enjoyed your Room and our Hot Breakfast! Ericka is truly one of our many Stars, who always gives a 110%.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

While my experience at this hotel was ok, there could be improvements made to the site. Hallways smell musty and carpet is old and worn. My room, however, was very clean and presentable. Very good WiFi connectivity, and staff was very friendly and helpful. One of the major drawbacks of this hotel is its location. It is in a heavily congested area and getting out of the hotel property onto the streets that border it can be a nightmare depending on time of day.
Overall, this is a decent hotel that just needs a good refreshing. If you get a super deal to stay here it's worth a look, otherwise look elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We are very glad that you enjoyed your clean room and WiFi! We are slated for Lobby/Room Renovations shortly, so please do come back and see our new look!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and breakfast was very good. My only complaints were the slow running sink i the bathroom (minor) and there is no "auto fan" on the HVAC so it ran constantly if you wanted to try to maintain a reasonable room temperature, so the only real option is to turn it off if the noise bothered you and wake-up really cold.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Our goal is to "WOW" each and every Guest that stays with us, so thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel is one of the best places I've stayed in a long time. The room was quiet and comfortable, and the hotel staff were fantastic. I've been traveling a lot this year, and have stayed in a number of different hotels, and this was the best of them all.

And I was even more impressed after the stay way over. I had inadvertently left my wallet in the room. Nancy, the person behind the front desk when I called, not only remembered me from checking me in, but made sure I was able to speak with the GM, David, immediately. I had already been impressed with Nancy's professionalism the night before, but her care with me as we worked through what to do about the wallet was wonderful. And David went way above and beyond the call of duty -- he packaged up my wallet, and overnighted it to me to arrive as soon as possible -- at no charge!

I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat.
In responding to another recent reviewer -- sure, the rooms could be a updated a little -- but they were clean and quiet -- and everything was in top notch working order. I especially liked having a freezer area of the fridge -- that's far beyond what most other hotels offer. And....I would trade updated decor any day for the customer service, cleanliness and overall great feeling of this hotel. If I could give more than 5 stars, I would!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MaryS4152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We are glad to help getting your wallet back to in a timely manner. We put ourselves in your shoes! Thank you very much for your kind words!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

High value place to stay. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Check in and front desk staff were super friendly. The breakfast area is not too large, but the complimentary breakfast had good choices and fresh fruit, fresh eggs and sausage, bagels, yogurt, cakes, juices, etc. Saves the stress of finding a place to eat breakfast, saves time and cost of eating out. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are much quieter than the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SBGiants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We are glad we were able to meet your needs during your stay, and thank you for the recommendation!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haddam, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed at three different hotels on this trip and this one was the best. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff were very pleasant and helped direct us to local restaurants. The breakfast area is not too large, but the complimentary breakfast had good choices and fresh fruit, which not all hotels provide. The location is very convenient for area sites and the PA turnpike.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank On_the_go637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! And thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Exton hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton

Property: Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
Address: 5 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-1226 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed full renovations in 2016-2017! Located 30 miles west of Philadelphia, Chester County GPS/Online Mapping: Use 1 East Uwchlan Avenue, Exton-PA 19341Free Full Hot Breakfast104 Rooms, Heated Indoor Pool, Room Types: Doubles, Kings, King Sofa's,Exercise Room Free WiFI45 Minutes from Center City Philadelphia30 Minutes from Lancaster20 Minutes from King of Prussia Mall15 Minutes from United Sports Training Center-Downingtown15 Minutes from West Chester ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton Hotel Exton
Fairfield Inn Exton
Fairfield Exton
Exton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing