We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Exton
Reviewed February 5, 2012

ms. Billie was a very helpful and kind person. I was very impressed with her service. And so were the others that stayed in my room. I thought this was a very nice hotel and i would recommend for other people to stay here. Overall this hotel was excellent and the service was great. I was also impressed with the breakfast. It had a very good variety of foods. And ms. Chantelle was also very kind and helpful with the breakfast.

Room Tip: $th floor rooms were very clean and well kept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn Exton for your lodging needs! I appreciate the kind things you said about our hotel, especially the excellent service and your recommendation to other future guests. The staff and I hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 276 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2012

A co-worker and I stayed here during a recent business trip. The night desk person was very helpful and pleasant after a long day. The breakfast was great and the staff accommodated us after breakfast by allowing us to work and enjoy coffee. Room were very clean and quiet

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelforfuntoday22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Thank you and your co-worker for choosing the Fairfield Inn for your business trip. I am glad to hear that you felt the staff was accomodating and the rooms were very clean and quiet. The staff and I appreciate your kindness and hope to see you and your co-worker again on future business trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Everything was great about the Fairfield inn. The rooms were great and the service at the front desk was spectacular. Gabby and Susha were extremely nice and were able to help me with all my questions!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Valued guest,
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn of Exton for your lodging needs! I appreciate you sharing your guest experience about the guest room and service at the hotel. I will certainly share your comments with the two guest services agents that you mentioned by name. I hope you will visit the Fairfield Inn again when in Exton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I stayed at this property from 1/6 thru 1/8/12 and couldn't be more pleased. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the last year and the staff has always been very friendly and efficient; however this time the front desk assistant, Gabby, was outstanding! Gabby was very helpful in allowing us to get a later checkout in order to catch the playoff football games this past Sunday...a very big deal to my boyfriend and I; but this was not the only thing she did to make us take note of her customer service. There was a Bride spending the night at the hotel and when she left to meet her Groom and exchange nuptuals, Gabby, (along with her night shift assistant) decorated the room with a congratulations sign and rose petals. I found her amazing joy and excitement over this situation to be noteworthy and wanted to share that with prospective clients. This is the caliber of the staff at this facility...definitely worth the stay and a true pleasure to be around. Thank you to the staff for doing your job and going above and beyond to bring happiness to your customers! J Oglesby

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2012

I am so happy to hear how pleased you are with the service at the Fairfield Inn Exton! I appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and for your repeat patronage. The staff works hard to deliver on our Marriott service promises. I appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience and noting our front desk agents for the efforts and amenities they provided to an incoming bride and groom. The staff and I hope to see you in the near future. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

What "Great Staff" this hotel has. Everyone was most accommodating. The Jacuzzi in the King Bed/Whirlpool room certainly relieved all of the aches and strains of a day long trip, and was sheer heaven...that is until our neighbor a floor below us, decided to use his or her whirpool tub at 1:30 a.m. Being awakened by the loud, thouderous sound of the whirlpool motor, vibrating between floors was frightenening and ear shattering. The next morning though, when I brought the eye-opening experience to the attention of the front desk person, Izzy, our room was switched within a matter of minutes. The Continental Breakfast was delicious, with quite a variety of foods, including a selction of egg sandwiches, buns, cereals, and even fresh-made waffles. The dining area personnel cound't be more helpful. This hotel demonstrates what excellent hospitality is all about. I commend its manager for running a tight ship, and for hiring a terrific team of professional employees. Thank you for a great start of the New Year. Much Appreciation! K. Power

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaureenPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Fairfield In Exton! I certainly appreciate you choosing our inn for your lodging needs. I am sorry that the first night was not perfect since there was a problem with noise from a hot tub above your room. I am happy to hear that our desk agent resolved your situation promptly. I am also grateful for your positive comments about our breakfats, staff, and professionalism. Happy New Year to you as well! I hope the staff and I will see you sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

i was a gues in fairfield mariott since 12/28/2011 to 12/29/11 iam very happy of them service they are very friendly and they have a good quality of room plus very well breakfast also good spa and in door pool .thank you of the management and organization ;one more thank you of mr.david hart HAPPY NEW YEAR 2012

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arashz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Thank you very much for choosing the Fairfield Inn by Marriott. The staff and I appreciate all your kind words. I will share your compliment with our guest services manager, David Hart. Have a happy and healthy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We are Marriott loyal and every once in a while a gem shines. This property is jsut that gem. Every employee we encountered was smiling and friendly. The property is top notch in all areas. We want to point out one person who went above and beyond; Ashley. She is the daytime front desk person. When you meet her make sure to call her "Inspector Gadget". she does whatever she can to help including using all her personal "gadgets" to find the answers. And wait until you see her smile!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

I want to thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott hotel chain and specifically for choosing the Fairfield Inn of Exton. I appreciate you sharing your experience about our smiley and friendly staff. Also, "Inspector Gadget" was very pleased about the praise you had given her. I hope to see you in the near future when in the Exton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 9 in Exton
619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Exton
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton
7.2 mi away
Hotel Warner
Hotel Warner
#1 of 7 in West Chester
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton

Address: 5 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-1226 (Formerly Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia West Chester/exton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Exton
Price Range: $98 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed full renovations in 2016-2017! Located 30 miles west of Philadelphia, Chester County GPS/Online Mapping: Use 1 East Uwchlan Avenue, Exton-PA 19341Free Full Hot Breakfast104 Rooms, Heated Indoor Pool, Room Types: Doubles, Kings, King Sofa's,Exercise Room Free WiFI45 Minutes from Center City Philadelphia30 Minutes from Lancaster20 Minutes from King of Prussia Mall15 Minutes from United Sports Training Center-Downingtown15 Minutes from West Chester ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton Hotel Exton
Fairfield Inn Exton
Fairfield Exton
Exton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing