We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Food!”
Review of Brickside Grille

Brickside Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Brickside Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 124 Restaurants in Exton
Price range: $30 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rice Boulevard
pa
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Upscale Food!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The food has always been very good at Brickside Grille. There are some unusual items on the menu that you don't see at the average restaurant. The food is usually prepared well and presented well. At times, the service is slow during the busy dinner hours. Our only complaint is the noise level, the acoustics are not very good. The outside dining is pleasant in the summertime.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gusmmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    69
    36
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Happy Hour menu”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We make this a regular stop with friends during their happy hour. Great selections from little neck to pub burger. Stay away from wings, strange way of preperation and sauce, not real apppealing

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RBSR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very good for the price! They had your basic breakfast foods; scrambled eggs, bacon, homefries, pancakes, etc. We really enjoyed the Fritatta's made to order, the hand carved ham and prime rib and the crab and spinach eggs benedict (they also have a salmon or ham eggs benedict also).I didn't partake with others in our group who enjoyed the clams and oysters but I did have several of the peal and eat shrimp. Great selection of desserts also. There was even a magician entertaining with magic tricks and balloon figures.Will definately go back to this Brunch!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WCPAgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best in Exton”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We've eaten here many times over the last 3 years and have never had a bad meal. I can't wait to see what next month's specials will be. The prime rib and steak are always great. Their drinks are will put you in the best of moods.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonTucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Two visits in one day, both good”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Not knowing I would be returning to this restaurant in the evening with a group for work, I had lunch here while in town on business. I had a 6" pepperoni pizza and small Caesar salad and a lemonade. The pizza was piping hot an very tasty. The salad tasted good except it had too much dressing and the lettuce got waterlogged. The lemonade was good. In the evening the group had a cocktail hour. We had a table set with a bunch of appetizers. All were tasty. I appreciated the waiter recommending a beer he thought I would like based on my preferences. And he was right.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 81FrequentT81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brickside Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing