We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Exton
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I booked this hotel because it was provided for a wedding I was in. I had originally booked my stay 4 months in advance using a Groupon and thought everything was fine. The bride contacted me to let me know I was not under the wedding block. I called and they put me under the wedding block. I needed to change the type of room I had originally booked so I called back and they then told me I wasn't allowed to use the Groupon. After canceling the Groupon and putting myself under the block I thought I was set.

My boyfriend had called to have flowers set in my room upon arrival and they had completely cancelled my reservation! After a lot of back and forth, my room was finally set. Oh, and I was informed that my "surprise flowers" were set in the room when I checked it. Terrible communication between team members and their customers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to send your Review of your stay at The Wyndham Garden exton/Valley Forge. Your feedback is valued and will help us improve our service. Please except our sincerest apology for any inconvenience we may have caused you during your stay. It sounds like communication on our part was lacking, and we will ensure to address it with our staff members to make sure it does not happen again. It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer, so we hope to welcome you back in the future to regain your confidence in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 728 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James F, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Brett N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James F, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Everett S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James F, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed for 6 nights at this hotel, on a house hunting trip. We had a number of issues with the room. Hotel staff were responsive but new problems kept cropping up. After 3 days the hotel moved us to better rooms and offered adequate compensation.
Staff were very friendly and kind. We were traveling with kids and by the end of our stay the restaurant servers were hugging them and offering to babysit! All kinds of advice and help offered in our house hunting.
Air conditioner / room heater is noisy. We turned off the unit overnight and were able to sleep well. They brought up a refrigerator for us to use for our stay.
Despite the issues with the room I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Hello, thank you for taking the time to notify us about your stay here at The Wyndham Garden Exton/Valley Forge. We pride ourselves in providing Premium customer service, and we believe its what truly sets us apart from our competitors. We will ensure to pass on your kind words describing the service you recieved during your stay with us to our entire team, with a special acknowledgement to our restaurant staff. We apologize that during your 6 night stay with us, that you had issues with your room. It does sound like once notified though, our staff was able to assist and compensate as needed. Thank you again for choosing The Wyndham Garden Exton/Valley Forge, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James F, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. Pros: crisp clean beddings and linens, good size room, great price, good location, friendly helpful staff, nice large parking lot. The bar area looks very nice, though we didn't dine/drink there. Cons: dated hallway decor, carpets have seen a lot of use (not dirty, but very dull), indoor pool was a little dirty (outdoor looked like it will be great in the swim season!), Saturday nights can be a little loud with wedding party participants coming back to their rooms for after party partying.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Csvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments regarding your stay here at The Wyndham Garden Exton/Valley Forge. We are very happy that you enjoyed the facilities in our hotel and the surrounding areas. We encourage you to stop by and enjoy a meal in our restaurant during your next stay, our updated menu has some very delicious new items at a great price. We apologize that some of our guests were noisy on that Saturday evening, we are looking into getting security for our weekend events, to eliminate those kind of concerns in the future. We hope that you will have an opportunity to return to the area and enjoy the Wyndham Garden again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Exton hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 9 in Exton
583 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia West Chester/exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Exton
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton

Address: 815 N Pottstown Pike, Building B, Exton, PA 19341-1561 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Exton
Price Range: $76 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge Hotel Exton
Hotel At Chester Springs
Chester Springs Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing