We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience, excellent customer service, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Exton
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a perfectly pleasant stay for a fair price at the Wyndham Garden while visiting the area for a sports tournament. Our room was at the end of a hall on the first floor, so we were conveniently located to both pool and parking (right outside our door, no need to walk through the lobby). The pool area is very nice for a hotel of this class – large, clean pool, with lots of tables and umbrellas and places to sit and an interesting bi-level patio area. The room was well equipped, with king bed and sofabed as advertised, and no need to call for sheets for the sofabed; bedding and pillow were in a bag in the closet. My only complaint was that the room had a slight musty smell, the bathroom was tiny and the bathtub was slippery. I nearly fell down more than once and a tub mat would have been very welcome. Yes, some of the facilities are older and could use a rehab, but everything was clean and well-maintained, and for our purposes, it was just perfect. Customer service was terrific – front desk staff could not have been nicer - and we checked in early and were able to arrange a late checkout (12pm instead of 11am) with no difficulties at all. The Wyndham corporate website is extremely confusing as to what different room types include but I spoke to the front desk several times while booking and they were very helpful. A minifridge in our room was a nice surprise as we were not expecting it from the reviews we’d read. I did not have a chance to visit the restaurant, bar, or fitness center or use the laundry facilities. One bonus: a Starbucks and burger place were available literally by just walking across the parking lot.

Room Tip: First floor is convenient to pool and parking - end of hallway was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marmtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 729 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel because it was offering $69 nights if you stay 3 or more nights. I usually stayed at the Extended Stay next door but the price there was getting out of hand and the cleanliness had taken a dive. This hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable. They have a buffet breakfast where they make omelets for you for only $9.95. I missed that station my first night because the sections are broken up in different areas. The staff was outstanding. Especially Claudia who did breakfast and Anthony who worked the desk on the night shift. I had some trouble with guests staying in the room below as they were outside partying and smoking until midnight the first night but Anthony took care of it for me. Very friendly!

Room Tip: If you are an early to bed type of person make sure you get a room on the front side as people who s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We hope to see you on your many returns home and please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Freddy U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Although the building is older, the renovations were quite appealing. Rooms are comfortable in space and decor. What really impressed me is the hospitality and "over the top" service each and every staff person extended. From the minute I had walked in and was greeted by Candy and Anthony at the front desk with exceptional check in skills to Koni and his Restaurant staff equally proficient in the dining areas and others who I did not have the opportunity to note their names but offered their services as promptly as I had asked throughout my stay, I just can't compliment them all enough. I definitely will be returning for that reason alone. Job well done !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

I will share your experience with both Anthony and Candy, both are true assests to the hotel and are always providing great guest service. All of our associates work very hard every day to provide the home away from home.

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 9 in Exton
590 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Exton
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia West Chester/exton
8.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in West Chester
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton

Address: 815 N Pottstown Pike, Building B, Exton, PA 19341-1561 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Exton
Price Range: $76 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Life is better when you get together at the pet-friendly Clarion® Hotel & Conference Center at Exton in Exton near Longwood Gardens. Enjoy Exton and all it has to offer. Our hotel with conference rooms is a short drive from such attractions as: QVC Studios King of Prussia Mall Philadelphia Premium Outlet Mall Longwood Gardens Marsh Creek State Park Tee off at the nearby golf course or get together with friends and go roller skating at the nearby rink. You can also get work done at the business center with access to copy and fax services or take advantage of our meeting rooms and banquet rooms, catering is available. Enjoy great food at our restaurant before settling in for the night or take a dip in our seasonal outdoor pool. Additional amenities include a sundeck and a free weekday newspaper in addition to: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge Hotel Exton
Hotel At Chester Springs
Chester Springs Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing