We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that great”

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #31 of 124 Restaurants in Exton
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cranford, NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not that great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The burger was not up to the price. Clean, friendly but not quite great. Also, the air conditioning made sitting along the wall uncomfortable. They did move us to a better location when asked.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jayfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    45
    31
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fat Fires”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

If you like burgers and fat fries you'll just love it here. Nice looking burgers and all the fat fries you can eat. If that is not what you want, then you need to go somewhere else!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Linda
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always love Red Robin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Red Robin is located next to our hotel, Comfort Suites, and in CA, Red Robin is our favorite restaurant. My brother who was visiting from Canada had never experienced Red Robin, and this location did not disappoint. Always yummy!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
232 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Unlimited Fries and Free Refills is Deceiving”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

After having seen all of the commercials about Red Robin my neices, nephew and I decided to go. They weren't very crowded, but it took a long time to be seated. Once seated and given our menus we were rushed into making a decision. Having not been there before we asked our server for some recommendations where we were told everything's good. We finally got our drinks and food, which overall was pretty tasty and would have been better if the fries were actually hot and there were more than 10 of them. Trying to get our servers attention for a fries refill or a soda refill was just not happening. So, almost $3.00 for a single soda and $11.00 for a burger and 10 fries was just not worth it. In my opinion, Red Robin is expensive for what you get. Will probably not go back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
28 Thank SEK65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Same as everywhere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

It always seems to take longer to get an order at RR. This was no different. Food was decent & staff were sufficient.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JMLinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing